Chocolate Chip Sprinkle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I cut the recipe for this cookie in half BUT the only thing I did NOT halve was the chocolate chips and candy sprinkles. I did run the oats through my food processor for a finer texture. We absolutely love these cookies, especially the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These are good, but very buttery. After seeing how flat and buttery they turned out, I added more flour, and then they were about right. I would say 5 cups of flour instead of flour delivers a better cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These cookies are really good, my 2 year old LOVES them, they are great for kids! I halved the recipe (23) and followed it exact. I don't think they are too buttery at all, I didn't spray the pan I figured the butter would keep them from sticking. I cooked them for 10 min. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debbie2881
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This cookie is soo good! I 1/2 the recipe and still got 33 big cookies. I used 1/2 white & 1/2 milk chocolate chips but that was the only change I made. This is a great cookie base and you can add anything in and it would be good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I think these cookies could have had pretty much anything in them and my kids would have loved them simply because of the sprinkles. I only made a half batch and decreased the butter because of some previous reviewers comments. They are pretty tasty, just not my favorite chocolate chip cookie. I will probably make again because my kids' friends will think the sprinkles are so fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monty
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I did alter the recipe a little. I halved the amounts, but omitted the nuts and kept the amount of oats, rice cereal, sprinkles, and vanilla the same. These cookies were SO tasty, and I absolutely love their texture. When they first came out of the oven, they did seem a little greasy, but by the next day (when I was serving them), they were absolutely perfect. I made them for my babies' birthday party, and everyone from my 2 year old to his 73 year old grandfather just kept coming for more. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These weren't as sweet as I would have liked, but they were fun to make. The kids liked the sprinkles. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought it looked like a lot of butter... it was. I ended up with rather greasy cookies. Overall the taste is pretty good, but they are too greasy for my liking. Ultimately, I think my coworkers will enjoy them (chocolate-check. treats-check.) I did enjoy the texture the rice krispies added though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I think these were very average. These cookies are very greasy, and even when taken out of the oven when lightly browned, turn crunchy (and not just because there are rice crispies in them). I had to wipe my lips off because of all the butter in the cookies--not pleasant at all! I thought they'd be a good change of pace with the different ingredients, but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I will not add the candy sprinkles next time. They didn't do a thing for the cookie in my opinion except add more sugar. I used 1 cup of the chips and 1 cup of M & M's. Really tasty cookie with great texture and nice crunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States