Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
probably could have cooked them longer, and used more chocolate chips. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made these cookies with butter instead of shortening. Although I don't think that they tasted particularly of pumpkin, they were slightly orange, cakey, and tasty. The spices combined with the chocolate chips make these a little different from traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I confess, I changed this one a bit. I did butter in lieu of shortening. Doing a half batch, I doubled the cinnamon (1 tsp in 1/2 batch, 2 in whole), and substituted nutmeg with 1/2 tsp cloves, and added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I omitted the chocolate chips--I think raisins would work better. They came out beautifully cakey and delicious. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I've done 2 batches of this recipe. One as written and another with 2 15oz cans of pumpkin. The double pumpkin amazing. Had perfect balance of pumpkin and chocolate. The recipe as written is good, but its missing the strong pumpkin taste that the modified version has, its just a cinnamon chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ameemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I've tried to find a good chocolate chip pumpkin cookie recipes for a while now and these are absolutely amazing! They are a melt in your mouth cookie! Loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These were easy to prepare and a big hit with co-workers and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Overall alright cookie. Didn't really have that much actual flavor though. I think next time I'll add more cinnamon and upp the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
AMAZING. I get cravings for these year round, and they don't last long after I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I really don't like cakey cookies so I tried to modify these and make them more "cookie-like". The best I can say is I got them to flatten out, but really, the texture still reminds me of pumpkin bread in little cookie shapes. I cut out a cup of the flour, reduced baking soda and powder each to 1 tsp, used half white and half brown sugar, and used butter (very soft, almost melted) instead of shortening (I HATE shortening). I should have cut the 2 eggs down to 1 but didn't, though that might have helped. I also dropped the cookie sheets down on the counter when I took them out of the oven to deflate them. So like I said, flatter, but still cakey. Bummer. They have a nice taste (I upped the cinnamon and nutmeg and added pumpkin pie space per reviews), but I doubt I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Even better if you sub raisins for the chocolate. Great consistency and flavor and the recipe makes a ton so you can share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States