Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not enough pumpkin flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
i enjoyed these cookies very much. they are on the verge of being too dry for me, but i really enjoyed the flavor - the pumpkin cinnamon nutmeg goes well with the chocolate chips. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved these cookies, as did my husband, co-workers and friends! They make a ton and so there are plenty to share. I also tried using bananas (3-4) instead of pumpkin and it turned out well. I will definitly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My friends and family loved these cookies! I double the chocolate chips though! I would recomend that, otherwise they are a little cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Everyone LOVED these. I made them exactly as written except omitted the nuts and doubled the choc chips. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Awesome Cookies!! I did switch the butter for the shortening, and they tasted great! A great way to spice up normal chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very bland! I even added extra pumpkin and spices like others recommended. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Amazing! Its a good thing the recipe makes so many because all my guests wanted to take them home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Warning! This recipe makes A LOT of cookies! These were very good and easy to make, but I may try them with double the amount of pumpkin next time because the pumpkin taste is extremely subtle. The nice thing is that they do not spread, so the cookies stay pretty true to the size they are when you put them on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good! Baked exactly as recipe stated... wish it had just a little more pumpkin flavor but overall a very yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States