Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I followed the advice of others and doubled the pumpkin and cinnamon and added pumpkin pie spice. I also substituted Splenda for sugar and unsweetened applesauce for shortening. It was a bit "spongy" and not crunchy like expected for a cookie. However, my four year old said they are his new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephanieKF
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These came out just like my grandfather's recipe. Only change made was 1/2 reg sugar and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieKF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The best pumpkin cookie I have tried so far, though I am still looking for a recipe that makes "cookies" and not "cookie shaped cakes". I used butter instead of shortening and tripled (yes, tripled) all spices, keeping the ratio the same. After dropping on the cookie sheet, used my finger to really spread the batter down thin--a very important step for me to decrease the cake-quality a bit. Pending a miracle (i.e, cookie-cookie pumpkin cookies!) this will be my recipe for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not enough pumpkin flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
i enjoyed these cookies very much. they are on the verge of being too dry for me, but i really enjoyed the flavor - the pumpkin cinnamon nutmeg goes well with the chocolate chips. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved these cookies, as did my husband, co-workers and friends! They make a ton and so there are plenty to share. I also tried using bananas (3-4) instead of pumpkin and it turned out well. I will definitly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My friends and family loved these cookies! I double the chocolate chips though! I would recomend that, otherwise they are a little cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Everyone LOVED these. I made them exactly as written except omitted the nuts and doubled the choc chips. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Awesome Cookies!! I did switch the butter for the shortening, and they tasted great! A great way to spice up normal chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very bland! I even added extra pumpkin and spices like others recommended. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States