Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I cannot even explain in words how good these cookies are. Took me two tries (not surprising, considering how inept I tend to be with directions), but on the second try they turned out better than I had hoped they would be. Having a big holiday party and I can't wait to get more reactions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good if you like cookies with a cakelike texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I should have been more skeptical of this recipe since it reads more like a recipe for sweet bread rather than cookies, with the dry ingredients first, then adding wet. And that's exactly what it looked like when I mixed it up: bread batter. Very wet. I had done 1/2 ap flour and 1/2 ww flour, but I needed to add a lot of extra flour to make a dough that I could scoop out onto a cookie sheet. I had used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce. The cookies did not spread out at all, but baked straight up and are very cakey. My 7-year-old says they taste like muffins, and that's very much the texture they have. Maybe I added too much flour to make them scoopable, but I think I'll look for a different recipe for using up all my extra pumpkin rather than try to make this one work. At least my kids like them. But I want my cookies to look and taste like cookies. Also, this makes a HUGE batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were okay. Didn't taste like pumpkin at all and needs less chocolate- one cup would probably be fine. Despite this, texture was yummy. Will make again but with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wonderful and easy to make! I've never had a cake-like cookie such as this but it was surprisingly good! I added some allspice and nutmeg along with the cinnamon, and did 1/2 c applesauce 1/2 c oil. May even cut back on oil and sugar next time around like other members mentioned. A basic and delicious recipe as is, but easy to make slight changes to as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These really good. I substituted cinnamon chips for chocolate chips and 1 tsp od pumpkin pie spice. Delicious! Everyone in the family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved these cookies! I used white chocolate chips and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These cookies are excellent! I added nutmeg and decreased the oil a little bit. I used half wheat flour. I baked 9 minutes per recommendations but found they were too underdone and had to bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great Great Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2fgx2
Home Town: Castaic, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I love Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies. This is my new favorite recipe. Wonderful texture and flavor. I varied the recipe, by substituting one cup of one of the cups of white sugar with brown sugar. I also used eggnog instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States