Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My family loves this cookie, I make it all the time. My 2 year old daughter loves them and I feel good about giving her this cookie. I do add a sprinkling of cloves and nutmag to the recipe, but thats all. -- thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These are amazing! I added a little nutmeg to mine for an extra kick. They do not flatten out much when you bake them, so if you want thinner cookies, you may want to mash them a little in the center before you put them in the oven. I didn't and they turned out quite thick and small, but they were great no the less!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k12345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family loves pumpkin and this recipe was fantastic. The only changes I made were 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, and unfortunately once the cookies were nearly mixed I realized I did not have chocolate chips, so they were omitted. So instead I put cream cheese icing on top. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These cookies were a big hit. I used pecans instead of walnuts, 1 tsp of cinnamon, & 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. My only beef is that I felt there were too many chocolate chips, the chocolate really overpowered the pumpkin flavor (I did use a fresh pumpkin instead of canned - maybe that had something to do with it??) Other than that they tasted pretty yummy. Next time I will probably use 1 instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips and I will throw in 1/4 tsp of ginger to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These cookies were an unexpected treat. I never thought pumpkin and chocolate would be good together but I was wrong. I made these for a food day at work and had to talk people into trying them. now each fall,I'm asked to bring these in. They are dense and very rich...very tasty and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These were OK, but I have to admit that I was disappointed with them after all of the rave reviews. The cookies were very cake-like. I tend to like a denser cookie. I also thought they lacked the spicy pumpkin flavor and I even added a few extra spices that the recipe didn't call for. I added about a tsp of nutmeg, a few dashes of clove, and about 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Despite the additions, I didn't find them flavorful enough. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great Recipe!! Easy to follow and the kids loved it. This recipe makes plenty of cookies to keep everyone happy. Will definately try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
i have made these several times. every time i do, they are gone in two days. so soft. great to put in the freezer and save for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanni Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These pumpkin cookies were a HUGE HIT! I've had neighbors knocking on my door all day asking for just one more! The only thing that I changed from the recipe was that I added more cinnamon, some nutmeg, and some pumpkin pie spice to taste. Also, I left out the walnuts. I will definitely be making these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These weren't bad, but they lacked the "umph" I was hoping for. I changed the spiced up and liked it better: 3 tsp cinnamon 1 tsp cloves 1 tsp ginger 1/2 tsp allspice Personal preference, but I think this recipe could be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States