Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Super easy, and great tasting! I did add some allspice, ground clove, ginger, and nutmeg because I love them. But even with out the extra spices this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My coworkers LOVE these cookies and beg me to make them often. They affectionately refer to them as "cakies" because they are so light and fluffy. I originally made them as a fall treat, but my coworkers want them year-round. I have become famous for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is what my son wanted for his birthday treat... & he LOVED them! So did the rest of his classmates. Only changes I made (were mostly to my taste): - I used 1/2 oil & 1/2 butter - Only used 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips - Doubled the cinnamon, & added nutmeg & allspice - Baked on a stone at 365 for 14 minutes - the cookies are still soft, but firm on the tops & bottoms I will ABSOLUTELY be making these again... & soon, because the double batch of 10 dozen are not going to last till tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very cake-y cookie... would be great as whoopie pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are great cookies and were a bit hit! I made a few changes though. I added more cinnamon (probably twice the amount; but I don’t measure) and some nutmeg. I also added about ¾ cup of applesauce and only ¼ cup of oil. I also used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar and I left out the walnuts. The cookies turned out moist and delicious! Will definitely keep these as a Holiday go to cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I increased the cinnamon to 1-1/2 teaspoons and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I decreased the cooking time to 12 minutes so that they weren't too dry. I am going to drizzle a cream cheese icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Amazing... fantastic... I keep getting requests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We LOVE these cookies! I make them and they're gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I like that it is a simple recipe, which is good to do with young kids. I used cocanut and olive iol instead of vegtable for a health boost. I doubled the batch as I like to make lots and freeze extras! I used half the chocolate chips and made nut free as all the schools around here are nut free... I also doubled the cinanin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States