Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe as is, and it comes out great every time. Family and friends request this for Christmas every year, it's so good. In the interest of making it a little bit healthier, I have made it with half the sugar, and replace the oil with apple sauce. It still comes out great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
sooo delish. I also did the mini muffins and 16 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wish I read the bad reviews on this before I bothered making this. I figured since it had so many great reviews I didn't need to bother with the not so good ones. I have learned a lesson. This pumpkin bread recipe has WAY TOO MUCH nutmeg. My family loves nutmeg and cinnamon but this was insanely too much. You couldn't taste the pumpkin at all and the mix of spices just gave it a weird flavor. This would be a great recipe if you only used 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I will definitely stick to my other recipe I got on allrecipes for pumpkin bread. It has never failed me! If you haven't tried Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread I highly suggest you do. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I must of screwed this one up. Was not very good. Too mushy and pumpkiny. I'm honestly guessing i didn't let it cook long enough. But it cooked for 2hours. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiejaz11
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Colby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Tasty. Used chocolate chunks instead of mini chips and omitted the nuts. Added a healthy scoop of chopped candied ginger. Topped off each loaf with raw sugar. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
WAY TOO MUCH NUTMEG! holy smokes.1-2 teaspoons would have been so much better. But it's great other than that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Delicious! Going from past reviews, I added extra cinnamon, a tsp of vanilla and pumpkin pie spice. I also subbed the oil for applesauce. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I substituted whole wheat flour for a portion of the white flour and used butter instead of oil. It turned out well. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe for left over Thanksgiving dessert ingredients like pumpkin puree and chocolate chips! I didn't have nuts so replaced them with chocolate chips. That actually helped the recipe in my case because on its own the bread is not very sweet. Overall the final product has a wonderful, pumpkin spice taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States