Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious, even my picky children loved it! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (by error), milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet, added 3/4 teaspoons of ground cloves and about 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. Could have used another 1/2 cup of nuts! Too many chocolate chips in my opinion but still wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was OK, but the pumpkin overwhelmed and clashed with the chocolate. I love chocolate, but this bread would have tasted better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was awesome, has a great taste and is super moist. I did modify it to what one reviewer said to shave some extra calories around the holidays. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I am a huge chocolate fan and thought this would be really good. However, I think it would have been better w/o the chocolate chips. I feel that they deminshed the pumpkin the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Like everyone else who makes this, we loved it too. It was easy, and it made three perfect loaves. I was low on white sugar, so I used two cups white, one cup of brown sugar. I subbed half of the oil with applesauce. Turned out great, I'll keep this recipe around for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I just had to try these when they cooled enough and they are great! I did 12 large muffins, which cooked perfect in 35 minutes. I did change things a bit since I don't have any oil. Instead I used 1/2c melted butter and 1/2c crab apple sauce (homemade). I also cut the sugar to 2c because my crabs and pumpkin are very sweet this year. I also used only 1tsp of cinnamon and added 1tsp of cardamom, for a little zing. I'll have to convince my son-in-law to try one because he doesn't like pumpkin, I think he'll like these though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Perfect! I loved this recipe! I made a half loaf for for two of my friends and they shared with a few other people. Now 5 people are willing to buy it from me! This bread is perfectly moist, with just the right amount of chocolate chips! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My daughter made this for an after dinner treat and it was very good! I would recommend this recipe if you like pumpkin. Bread was very moist and the chocolate was a nice compliment to the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was my first attempt ever at making home made bread, and it came out AWESOME! My whole family loved it, even the ones that aren't crazy about pumpkin! I substituted white chocolate chips instead of regular and made my own glaze out of equal parts honey and low-sodium whipped butter. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These are amazing!!! I used Stevia instead of sugar and sugar free chocolate chips. I would use about a 1/2 cup less sugar so I could taste the pumpkin more next time. They were a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States