Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I didn't have nutmeg and it was just fine without! My husband was not so sure about the pumpkin but ended up loving it... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I love pumpkin, but this bread was a lot more cinnamon and nutmeg than pumpkin (they were too overpowering), but it was still quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Subbed half brown sugar for the 3 cups. Rather than 3 loaf pans, I put this all in a 9x13 cake pan and baked for about an hour and a half total, checking every 10 minutes after the initial hour for doneness. I then poked holes in it and topped with an almond flavored powdered sugar glaze. At first I thought it was too seasoned, but the next day-- my, oh my, was it good! Very moist thanks to the oil and pumpkin. Might try to sub apple sauce for some oil next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this today. It tasted good but the middle wasn't done before the top was browning. I think next time I'll turn the heat down to 325 or 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I am not a lover of pumpkin, but I LOVE this bread! I have made it at least 20 times and I always get rave reviews about it. I give it as gifts for my kids teachers at Christmas Time, and they always love it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Way to much cinnamon & nutmeg. I should have realized this but I figured that the Allrecipe staff changed the amount of baking soda that they would have fixed this error also. would be delicious with a teaspoon of each not a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Good flavor and consistency. I substituted 2 cups of whole wheat flour, 1 cup of all-purpose and half a cup of flax seed to make them a bit healthier and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ4OSU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We love this pumpkin bread. The only thing I changed in this recipe is I put less salt in. Thank you so much for sharing this with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe as is, and it comes out great every time. Family and friends request this for Christmas every year, it's so good. In the interest of making it a little bit healthier, I have made it with half the sugar, and replace the oil with apple sauce. It still comes out great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States