Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Subbed half brown sugar for the 3 cups. Rather than 3 loaf pans, I put this all in a 9x13 cake pan and baked for about an hour and a half total, checking every 10 minutes after the initial hour for doneness. I then poked holes in it and topped with an almond flavored powdered sugar glaze. At first I thought it was too seasoned, but the next day-- my, oh my, was it good! Very moist thanks to the oil and pumpkin. Might try to sub apple sauce for some oil next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this today. It tasted good but the middle wasn't done before the top was browning. I think next time I'll turn the heat down to 325 or 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I am not a lover of pumpkin, but I LOVE this bread! I have made it at least 20 times and I always get rave reviews about it. I give it as gifts for my kids teachers at Christmas Time, and they always love it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Way to much cinnamon & nutmeg. I should have realized this but I figured that the Allrecipe staff changed the amount of baking soda that they would have fixed this error also. would be delicious with a teaspoon of each not a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Good flavor and consistency. I substituted 2 cups of whole wheat flour, 1 cup of all-purpose and half a cup of flax seed to make them a bit healthier and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ4OSU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We love this pumpkin bread. The only thing I changed in this recipe is I put less salt in. Thank you so much for sharing this with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe as is, and it comes out great every time. Family and friends request this for Christmas every year, it's so good. In the interest of making it a little bit healthier, I have made it with half the sugar, and replace the oil with apple sauce. It still comes out great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
sooo delish. I also did the mini muffins and 16 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wish I read the bad reviews on this before I bothered making this. I figured since it had so many great reviews I didn't need to bother with the not so good ones. I have learned a lesson. This pumpkin bread recipe has WAY TOO MUCH nutmeg. My family loves nutmeg and cinnamon but this was insanely too much. You couldn't taste the pumpkin at all and the mix of spices just gave it a weird flavor. This would be a great recipe if you only used 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I will definitely stick to my other recipe I got on allrecipes for pumpkin bread. It has never failed me! If you haven't tried Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread I highly suggest you do. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States