Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My daughter made this for an after dinner treat and it was very good! I would recommend this recipe if you like pumpkin. Bread was very moist and the chocolate was a nice compliment to the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was my first attempt ever at making home made bread, and it came out AWESOME! My whole family loved it, even the ones that aren't crazy about pumpkin! I substituted white chocolate chips instead of regular and made my own glaze out of equal parts honey and low-sodium whipped butter. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These are amazing!!! I used Stevia instead of sugar and sugar free chocolate chips. I would use about a 1/2 cup less sugar so I could taste the pumpkin more next time. They were a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
When I make this bread, I use the mini chocolate chips. They seem to blend in better that the regular sized chips. Great bread! Doesn't last long at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Decent chocolate chip pumkin bread. I used egg beaters instead of eggs, half oil/half applesauce, used 1 cup wheat flour (instead of all white), cut the sugar by 1/2 c since I was using more chocolate chips and upped the mini chocolate chips to 1.5 cups (with no nuts). I made 4 small loaves and 12 large muffins. Baking time for the muffins was 28 minutes and 40 minutes for the small loaves. Texture is spot on for this type of bread. One thing I'll do differently is to cut the nutmeg down by a half or a third because the taste is not balanced with the cinnamon unless you're a big nutmeg fan. The nutmeg overpowers the pumpkin with the full tablespoon. Good recipe for new bakers - directions are clear and easy to follow for good results. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious!!! One of my favorites breads, very soft and moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I have just made this over the weekend and it is a hit in my home and at work. I did not change a thing about it. It is perfect just the way it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was a big hit in the office and at home. I only have 2 loaf pans and it still baked in 1 hour, extra time was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I didn't have nutmeg and it was just fine without! My husband was not so sure about the pumpkin but ended up loving it... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I love pumpkin, but this bread was a lot more cinnamon and nutmeg than pumpkin (they were too overpowering), but it was still quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States