Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome, give it a try, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I tweaked this recipe by using 3 eggs instead of 4, cut the oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce, I used 1 1/2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips, reduced the sugar to 2 cups white and 1/2 cup light brown, and used allspice instead of nutmeg. The recipe resulted in 1 Bundt, 1 cake pan and 6 muffins. The texture was fluffy and cake like. It turned out very tasty in my opinion. I enjoyed this with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I just made this recipe for the 1st time yesterday. It is truly delicious. The bread is nice & moist. My husband and I both really like it. I'm glad it makes 3 loaves - we have 1 out and I put the other 2 in the freezer for the upcoming holiday. Per other reviewers, next time I may add more chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious, even my picky children loved it! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (by error), milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet, added 3/4 teaspoons of ground cloves and about 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. Could have used another 1/2 cup of nuts! Too many chocolate chips in my opinion but still wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was OK, but the pumpkin overwhelmed and clashed with the chocolate. I love chocolate, but this bread would have tasted better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was awesome, has a great taste and is super moist. I did modify it to what one reviewer said to shave some extra calories around the holidays. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I am a huge chocolate fan and thought this would be really good. However, I think it would have been better w/o the chocolate chips. I feel that they deminshed the pumpkin the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Like everyone else who makes this, we loved it too. It was easy, and it made three perfect loaves. I was low on white sugar, so I used two cups white, one cup of brown sugar. I subbed half of the oil with applesauce. Turned out great, I'll keep this recipe around for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I just had to try these when they cooled enough and they are great! I did 12 large muffins, which cooked perfect in 35 minutes. I did change things a bit since I don't have any oil. Instead I used 1/2c melted butter and 1/2c crab apple sauce (homemade). I also cut the sugar to 2c because my crabs and pumpkin are very sweet this year. I also used only 1tsp of cinnamon and added 1tsp of cardamom, for a little zing. I'll have to convince my son-in-law to try one because he doesn't like pumpkin, I think he'll like these though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Perfect! I loved this recipe! I made a half loaf for for two of my friends and they shared with a few other people. Now 5 people are willing to buy it from me! This bread is perfectly moist, with just the right amount of chocolate chips! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States