Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We thought it was good but I made a few changes, I put the whole bag of chips in, I put 4tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnimon and nutmeg, I put two 1/4tsp of vanilla and 1/2tsp of baking powder in addition to all of the other stuff and the crowd I make it for loves it. There is none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemrlbr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe for several years now! Delicious just the way it is. But I don't use chocolate chips....I use butterscotch or caramel morsels instead. My kids beg me to make this as soon as fall hits and I can never make enough! Made 3 loaves this past weekend and pack them in their lunch for a sweet treat! LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Both mini chocolate chips and ealnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is the second time I have made this recipe. I love it! I do make a few changes though. I use about 20 oz. of pumkin, which lightens the flavor of the nutmeg and cinnamon. I also use dark chocolate morsels also about 20 oz. This is a big hit with my family and friends anytime of the year. I made this recipe gluten free by substituting the four for gluten free all pourpose and adding xantham gum, about 2 teaspoons. I love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Photo by CassondraLou
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Cut the recipe in half, and it came out great. More so like a cake. Used 1/2 Apple sauce and 1/2 veg. oil. Added more chocolate chips and a little more pumpkin. It was very moist and everyone liked it. Thanks for publishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassondraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Make this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We loved it. I normally hate chocolate chips baked in things, but this was delicious. I made a normal size loaf, 12 muffins, and an 8 by 8 casserole dish because I didn't have enough loaf pans. Next time I am going to try a little applesauce in place of part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious! I reduced the sugar to about 2 1/4c. Doubled the mini choc.chips since I like alot of chips in my muffins. This recipe made 36+ reg.muffins and cooked in 20 mins. I like the intense flavor of the spices. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States