Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made a bundt cake using exact instructions on ingredients. Tried another cake with toffee bits. Everyone preferred and loved the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this bread. The only change I made was to substitute 1/2c of apple sauce and 1 banana for the oil. Makes a very moist bread and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I bake it every fall. SO MOIST. The only changes I ever make are: 1. I use 2 cups of chocolate chips, and 2. Instead of coffee cans I use a 13 x 9 glass pan or 10-11 mini loaves to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I baked this pumpkin bread at our city fair and win 1st prize with it, this recipe is the best I have ever baked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katers728
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My boyfriend buys pumpkin bread every morning at the coffee shop, so we decided to try making it at home. This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever tried. It was moist and chocolately and heavy (in a good way!) We ended up leaving it in the oven for about 10 extra minutes since we are cooking at high-altitude, and of course added extra chocolate chips. I have tried other pumpkin bread recipes since but this is hands down the best one. We won't be using any other recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've made this twice and it is so delicious!!! I have to say, I did alter the recipe a little - I used 2 1/2 C sugar, 1/4 C brown sugar and used 10oz of semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Wonderful! I was able to make 12 full size muffins and 4 mini loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
It makes a LOT of batter! I made some into muffins and one loaf. Really great flavor and texture. I might sprinkle some sugar on top next time. I think I'll have another muffin right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candytroutman
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I've been making this recipe for the last several years and just love it! I don't change a thing. My whole family loves it including my picky twin boys. I think the chocolate chips are a hit. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I loved it! I have been a fan of pumpkin chocolate chip bread/muffins for a long time and have never tried making it myself before this recipe! What a great way to bring in fall! So moist with a slightly hard outside- my husband loved that it wasn't all moist... That there was some crunch to the outside of the loaves. I'm sure if you wanted it to be soft on the outside, just cover them with cloths while they cool and it will retain some of its moisture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States