Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! It is soooo amazing. I used bigger chocolate chips and it was still as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Change nothing it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is very good. I like that I can distinctly taste the pumpkin. I added a teaspoon of baking powder and a splash of vanilla as suggested by one of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe! There are only two things I would change. I would absolutely substitute the oil with applesauce, maybe three parts applesauce and one part oil. The last thing I would change is the nutmeg. I am not a big fan of nutmeg and it does have a strong taste. The nutmeg was very overpowering so next time I will cut the nutmeg by one half or three quarters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin Fortunato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth E
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I've made it twice. The first time it turned out great. I reduced the recipe to make two loaves. It was moist and had a nice texture and taste. The first time it also fell right out of the pan, it didn't stick at all. The second time I made it the texture and look of the bread changed. and it stuck to the pan. I'm not sure why because I followed the recipe just like the first time. The only thing I can think of is I used a different brand of oil and I added more chocolate chips. No walnuts! The taste the second time was okay but I didn't like the texture. It was more gooey, almost to moist. I'll make it again and see how it goes the third round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Has a texture that's more like cake than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I melted the chocolate chips then mixed them in it turned out amazing. Great recipe. I also used fresh canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichol Boman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I love this recipe would not change a thing. All of my friends loved it. I give this 5 stars. S.J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States