Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious, even my picky children loved it! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (by error), milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet, added 3/4 teaspoons of ground cloves and about 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. Could have used another 1/2 cup of nuts! Too many chocolate chips in my opinion but still wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was OK, but the pumpkin overwhelmed and clashed with the chocolate. I love chocolate, but this bread would have tasted better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was awesome, has a great taste and is super moist. I did modify it to what one reviewer said to shave some extra calories around the holidays. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I am a huge chocolate fan and thought this would be really good. However, I think it would have been better w/o the chocolate chips. I feel that they deminshed the pumpkin the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Like everyone else who makes this, we loved it too. It was easy, and it made three perfect loaves. I was low on white sugar, so I used two cups white, one cup of brown sugar. I subbed half of the oil with applesauce. Turned out great, I'll keep this recipe around for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I just had to try these when they cooled enough and they are great! I did 12 large muffins, which cooked perfect in 35 minutes. I did change things a bit since I don't have any oil. Instead I used 1/2c melted butter and 1/2c crab apple sauce (homemade). I also cut the sugar to 2c because my crabs and pumpkin are very sweet this year. I also used only 1tsp of cinnamon and added 1tsp of cardamom, for a little zing. I'll have to convince my son-in-law to try one because he doesn't like pumpkin, I think he'll like these though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Perfect! I loved this recipe! I made a half loaf for for two of my friends and they shared with a few other people. Now 5 people are willing to buy it from me! This bread is perfectly moist, with just the right amount of chocolate chips! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My daughter made this for an after dinner treat and it was very good! I would recommend this recipe if you like pumpkin. Bread was very moist and the chocolate was a nice compliment to the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was my first attempt ever at making home made bread, and it came out AWESOME! My whole family loved it, even the ones that aren't crazy about pumpkin! I substituted white chocolate chips instead of regular and made my own glaze out of equal parts honey and low-sodium whipped butter. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These are amazing!!! I used Stevia instead of sugar and sugar free chocolate chips. I would use about a 1/2 cup less sugar so I could taste the pumpkin more next time. They were a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States