Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I loved it! I have been a fan of pumpkin chocolate chip bread/muffins for a long time and have never tried making it myself before this recipe! What a great way to bring in fall! So moist with a slightly hard outside- my husband loved that it wasn't all moist... That there was some crunch to the outside of the loaves. I'm sure if you wanted it to be soft on the outside, just cover them with cloths while they cool and it will retain some of its moisture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Excellent bread! This quick bread was easy to make, moist, flavorful and will become a fall staple in my recipe box. I only added 1/2 cup more chocolate chips. No need to mess with this recipe. It's perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Great holiday gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We thought it was good but I made a few changes, I put the whole bag of chips in, I put 4tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnimon and nutmeg, I put two 1/4tsp of vanilla and 1/2tsp of baking powder in addition to all of the other stuff and the crowd I make it for loves it. There is none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemrlbr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe for several years now! Delicious just the way it is. But I don't use chocolate chips....I use butterscotch or caramel morsels instead. My kids beg me to make this as soon as fall hits and I can never make enough! Made 3 loaves this past weekend and pack them in their lunch for a sweet treat! LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Both mini chocolate chips and ealnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is the second time I have made this recipe. I love it! I do make a few changes though. I use about 20 oz. of pumkin, which lightens the flavor of the nutmeg and cinnamon. I also use dark chocolate morsels also about 20 oz. This is a big hit with my family and friends anytime of the year. I made this recipe gluten free by substituting the four for gluten free all pourpose and adding xantham gum, about 2 teaspoons. I love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Photo by CassondraLou
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Cut the recipe in half, and it came out great. More so like a cake. Used 1/2 Apple sauce and 1/2 veg. oil. Added more chocolate chips and a little more pumpkin. It was very moist and everyone liked it. Thanks for publishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassondraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States