Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was fabulous -- but I like others, changed my recipe... partially on purpose, partially on accident. I prefer to use butter in my baking, so I went ahead and melted a cup of butter and used that instead of vegetable oil. I then accidentally used baking power instead of baking soda. Whoops! By the time I realized my mistakes, I'd already poured my batter into 8 mini cake pans, so it was too late to at least up the baking powder to compensate for the mistake. I thought they'd come out flat, but they were delightful! Slightly dense, but still nice, soft and very tasty. Mmm mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and yielded phenomenol results! It was perfectly moist, not too sweet and the spices were perfection. It was so easy, but gave the impression that I had slaved all day to prepare it. I also liked that every ingredient I needed was right in my pantry. It made alot (there's only 2 of us) and it was still perfectly moist a week later. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made a bundt cake using exact instructions on ingredients. Tried another cake with toffee bits. Everyone preferred and loved the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this bread. The only change I made was to substitute 1/2c of apple sauce and 1 banana for the oil. Makes a very moist bread and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I bake it every fall. SO MOIST. The only changes I ever make are: 1. I use 2 cups of chocolate chips, and 2. Instead of coffee cans I use a 13 x 9 glass pan or 10-11 mini loaves to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I baked this pumpkin bread at our city fair and win 1st prize with it, this recipe is the best I have ever baked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katers728
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My boyfriend buys pumpkin bread every morning at the coffee shop, so we decided to try making it at home. This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever tried. It was moist and chocolately and heavy (in a good way!) We ended up leaving it in the oven for about 10 extra minutes since we are cooking at high-altitude, and of course added extra chocolate chips. I have tried other pumpkin bread recipes since but this is hands down the best one. We won't be using any other recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've made this twice and it is so delicious!!! I have to say, I did alter the recipe a little - I used 2 1/2 C sugar, 1/4 C brown sugar and used 10oz of semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Wonderful! I was able to make 12 full size muffins and 4 mini loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
It makes a LOT of batter! I made some into muffins and one loaf. Really great flavor and texture. I might sprinkle some sugar on top next time. I think I'll have another muffin right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candytroutman
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States