Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
LOVE this bread. The combo of pumpkin and choc is awsome. My husband is not a pumpkin fan, but he eats this every morning with a cup ot tea when I make it. My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I only have two loaf pans. I filled up 8 muffins to make up for the extra batter. They all turned out delightful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I wish I could give it more stars...this is such a wonderful recipe, very easy to follow. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last night, but instead of baking soda I put baking powder by MISTAKE!!! It came out unbelievable delicious... I'm totally making this again... with baking soda...hahaha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for my parents and they loved it. I did add just a drop of vanilla and used brown and white sugar instead of just white sugar. Came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilllikestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Usally I love everything chocolate, but to be honest I really was not fond of this chocolate/pumpkin combination. The flavors just did not blend well together. I followed the recipe exactly but at most could only make two good size loaves, to have split this 3 ways would have resulted in 3 very small loaves. Glad I baked this, but I know its not something I will make again. Certainly not a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
My kids and I love this recipe! Their friends who say they don't like pumpkin will try it because it has chocolate, and they will always ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Sherman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Wow! I made this recipe into mini muffins, baking about 16 minutes like an other reviewer suggested, and they are delicious! I halved the oil and replaced it with applesauce/ carrot puree (1/2 cup of that combined, and 1/2 cup canola oil) to decrease the fat content. It worked great, and the result is still a deliciously moist bread muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
SOOOO GOOD!!!! These were amazing! I made 3 dozen muffins instead of bread. I used whole wheat flour instead of while, !/2 brown and 1/2 reg sugar, applesauce instead of oil, added pumpkin pie spice and vanilla instead of all the nutmeg! The house smells amazing and I could make these once a week. I'm thinking of cutting back on the sugar a bit next time! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I agree with JBERGER...same deal...my husband cannot stand pumpkin anything. He loved this bread! I substituted apple sauce for the oil for a healthier option. The bread was super moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States