Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I was skeptical about pumpkin and this really made me a believer! I made loaves to hand out as well as loaves for my family to eat over Thanksgiving, and I will most likely be making it again at Christmas. This was an excellent seasonal dessert with walnuts and lots of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This bread was sooo good! I sub in our girls' middle school and the elementary school. I notice that many parents and kids bring treats to the elementary school teachers but not so much to the middle school teachers. A few weeks ago, we had open house at the middle school and I decided to make a mini-loaf of this for all my girls' teachers - about 10 of them altogether. The next week when I subbed again, ALL of them thanked me profusely and asked me for the recipe. I just carried around copies of the recipe with me for 2 days! My kids devoured the 2 loaves we kept for ourselves. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used white choc chips, and crushed almonds instead of walnuts, and I added 1/2 a tablespoon of cloves to the batter, and it is YUMMMMM!! I think the white choc blends better than semi sweet ones would have. We put the dough in 8.5 inch loaf pans, about 3/4 full. After cooking two like that, we only had enough dough left to fill a pan halfway. The 1st two (since I only had 2 pans) needed an extra 5 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A good way to not make the chocolate chips all go to the bottom is to mix them with a little flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
LOVE this bread. The combo of pumpkin and choc is awsome. My husband is not a pumpkin fan, but he eats this every morning with a cup ot tea when I make it. My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I only have two loaf pans. I filled up 8 muffins to make up for the extra batter. They all turned out delightful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I wish I could give it more stars...this is such a wonderful recipe, very easy to follow. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last night, but instead of baking soda I put baking powder by MISTAKE!!! It came out unbelievable delicious... I'm totally making this again... with baking soda...hahaha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for my parents and they loved it. I did add just a drop of vanilla and used brown and white sugar instead of just white sugar. Came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilllikestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Usally I love everything chocolate, but to be honest I really was not fond of this chocolate/pumpkin combination. The flavors just did not blend well together. I followed the recipe exactly but at most could only make two good size loaves, to have split this 3 ways would have resulted in 3 very small loaves. Glad I baked this, but I know its not something I will make again. Certainly not a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States