Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The majority of this is amazing but I had random spots that tasted really gross. I don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have this same recipe, it is great. This one, though, says to use 2 tsp of soda. Mine calls for 1. Love it, I make it for gifts. It's called Christmas loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was so happy to be able to get my oldest to love this as he is sooo picky! He had no idea there was pumpkin in it of course,I substituted apple sauce for all the oil, xylitol for all the sugar, and he had no clue. I made it for a snack last night and he requested it for breakfast this morning. Thank you so much for a great recipe that kids don't know is good for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was fabulous -- but I like others, changed my recipe... partially on purpose, partially on accident. I prefer to use butter in my baking, so I went ahead and melted a cup of butter and used that instead of vegetable oil. I then accidentally used baking power instead of baking soda. Whoops! By the time I realized my mistakes, I'd already poured my batter into 8 mini cake pans, so it was too late to at least up the baking powder to compensate for the mistake. I thought they'd come out flat, but they were delightful! Slightly dense, but still nice, soft and very tasty. Mmm mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and yielded phenomenol results! It was perfectly moist, not too sweet and the spices were perfection. It was so easy, but gave the impression that I had slaved all day to prepare it. I also liked that every ingredient I needed was right in my pantry. It made alot (there's only 2 of us) and it was still perfectly moist a week later. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made a bundt cake using exact instructions on ingredients. Tried another cake with toffee bits. Everyone preferred and loved the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this bread. The only change I made was to substitute 1/2c of apple sauce and 1 banana for the oil. Makes a very moist bread and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I bake it every fall. SO MOIST. The only changes I ever make are: 1. I use 2 cups of chocolate chips, and 2. Instead of coffee cans I use a 13 x 9 glass pan or 10-11 mini loaves to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I baked this pumpkin bread at our city fair and win 1st prize with it, this recipe is the best I have ever baked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States