Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
If you think cake made from a mix with canned frosting on it tastes really good you'll probably like these cookies. They're very soft and cake-like and have an artificial taste due to the instant pudding. They don't have the texture I think chocolate chip cookies should have, but some people obviously like them. For incredibly thick, chewy, big chocolate chip cookies that knock these out of the water, check out the "Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie" recipe. Those have all natural ingredients and are the pinnacle of chocolate chip cookie perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malissa
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These cookies were delicious!! I substiuted m&m candies instead of the chocolate chips and I used vanilla pudding. I rolled the dough into 1 inch balls and the recipe made 41 cookies. I will make this recipe again changing up the chips and pudding. Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted...I use vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch...but I think just about any combo of pudding/chips would be good. I want to try chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips. I also don't cook them for as long so they are super soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelynn6781

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really awesome cookies. I used less butter, as some suggested, and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These are definitely the best cookies I have ever had. I made them for Christmas, used one bag of chocolate chips and one bag of green & red M&M's with vanilla pudding. SO GOOD.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I make a lot of cookies and my husband and kids said that these were the best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These cookies are the favorite of my family and my in-laws. I use a 1 cup shortening instead of butter and omit the nuts. I also use only a half a bag of chips. I've only had them turn out wrong once and that was the second time baking them. Its take a little getting use to the dough, but they cookies are always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these cookies today, and froze the for Christmas, leaving a few out for my husband's opinion. WE both loved these cookies, and i plan on making them again. They will be one of the cookies that are on my christmas baking list everyyear. I used vanilla instant pudding, and chocolate chips to make these cookies. I may experiment with another flavor of pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I grew up with this recipe. It's absolutely my favorite cookie recipe. So easy and versatile. My favorite flavor is the pumpkin pudding you can get at Christmas and chocolate chips. I have also used cheesecake pudding and chopped dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I will never make chocolate chip cookies without pudding mix ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States