Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Good cookies I used vanilla pudding and added coconut, but they pretty much just tasted like any other cookie I've made without the pudding mix, I couldn't really taste the vanilla pudding flavor. I also needed to add about a cup more flour to get the batter the right consistency, they came out soft not cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
BEST cookies ever!! I used vanilla pudding.. and chocolate chips with walnuts. These are plump and just all around amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic!!! I took them to a family BBQ and all cookies were gone quickly! I live at high altitude and added 2 and 1/3 cups of flour. I also baked at 350 for 7 minutes and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My guy asks me to make these ALL of the time...between him and his buddies, I can't keep up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love these cookies! I did change it to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Do not let these overbake, even if they look like they are not done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great cookies, followed recipe to a t and they were great. Maybe a little TOO moist, absolutely not crunch to them... but really good. Seems like a lot of choc chips and nuts, but trust me, they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I subsituted the walnuts for mini M&M's and the kids just love it. Amazing recipe. I was serching for the ultimate cookie recipe and think I found it. Have served it several times and I'm asked for the recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These were great, I used Pistachio pudding mix, and added dried cherries in place of the walnuts to make a "spumoni" cookie. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Made with butterscotch pudding & butterscotch chips. Wonderful! Very tender and moist cookies. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I had high hopes for these but I didn't like how fake and cakey they were, just tasted like bad cookies - my roommate said "do these even have butter in them?" Not a good sign for a cookie with 2 sticks of butter to not taste buttery and delicious. I may try again with a different pudding but they just lacked flavor...maybe cinnamon/more vanilla would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States