Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These turned out great I did not have butter on hand so I used 2 sticks of blue bonnet. I used vanilla and chocolate chips and chocolate and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I thought these were very good. I made them with white chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips. They are a little too sweet for my taste, but very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
FANTASTIC! I add raisins instead of nuts. I also usually use 1 cup white chips and 1 cup milk chocolate. Husband LOVES them. (Me too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent Recipe! It was my first time making them however I did make some changes to the recipe... I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar, used 2 eggs instead of 1 and added about 1/3 cup of vanilla yogurt! they are amazing!! definitely going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made these following the recipe exactly. I got mixed reviews. Me, I didn't like them at all! My husband liking them the most. My guy thought these were "pretty good"~ he would have thought these came from the pre-mixed dough we sometimes buy at the supermarket, so that might tell you something right there, lol! My 11 year old thought they were "spongy" and didn't like the aftertaste. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
When baked in a dessert/bar pan, these make for fabulous blondies. (Which was exciting for me because I've been on a hunt for the perfect blondie recipe.) I followed the recipe exactly, except I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. To me, they did not taste like butterscotch, but the butterscotch pudding did give him a delicious kick. Definitely planning on making this my default chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Good cookies I used vanilla pudding and added coconut, but they pretty much just tasted like any other cookie I've made without the pudding mix, I couldn't really taste the vanilla pudding flavor. I also needed to add about a cup more flour to get the batter the right consistency, they came out soft not cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
BEST cookies ever!! I used vanilla pudding.. and chocolate chips with walnuts. These are plump and just all around amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic!!! I took them to a family BBQ and all cookies were gone quickly! I live at high altitude and added 2 and 1/3 cups of flour. I also baked at 350 for 7 minutes and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My guy asks me to make these ALL of the time...between him and his buddies, I can't keep up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States