Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
love this recipe! i didnt have nuts or choco chips so i made it with chocolate pudding mix, used 2 1/2 cups of flour and then chilled the cookie mix and then i used the decorating icing recipe (with some strawberry jello for flavor and color) they came out moist and cake like , they were eaten almost immediately..i like how versitile this recipe can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandoleer07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Because of the options that come with this recipe (i.e. pudding flavors and chip varieties), this is one of our favorite recipes for cookies. Because we're kind of health nuts, we swap out some of the bleached flour for whole wheat and use olive oil in place of the butter. They turn out superb every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly - made the "BEST chocolate chip cookies" my husband has ever had! Will be making again . . . and again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Easy, moist and chewy. Good cookie, but I think I'd add 1/2 t salt next time. I made them with vanilla and M&M's in half the batter and Reese's PB cups in the other half. Both were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I hope someone can help me. I've been baking for a while and know I measured everything right and had the oven where it needed to be. I had to have missed something because these came out so thin that there were holes in them. They taste fabulous though. I just wish they were puffy like a real cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are amazing! The double butterscotch is definitely the favorite in my house! I made the mistake of trying the cheesecake pudding with chocolate chips. This did not turn out too well. Not terrible cookies, but definitely had no cheesecake flavor! Fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Wow! I made this recipe with my students to teach measuring and sequence. Everyone was beyond impressed with my first batch (banana cream and chocolate chip, no nuts). The second batch was mediocre (vanilla pudding and choco chips). Everyone was so blown away by the first batch though that I plan to make these next week for our class party and again for christmas and try different flavors! I followed someones suggestions to use 2 1/2 cups flour instead and i think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrkyZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have tried this recipe with differnt puddings, add ins and extracts. It always turns out great! I don't know what the problem was with the person who thought they were terrible, but I would suggest they try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have made these cookies for years but instead of butterscotch I use chocolate pudding. My family loves them and I have to make them every year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States