Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Easy, moist and chewy. Good cookie, but I think I'd add 1/2 t salt next time. I made them with vanilla and M&M's in half the batter and Reese's PB cups in the other half. Both were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I hope someone can help me. I've been baking for a while and know I measured everything right and had the oven where it needed to be. I had to have missed something because these came out so thin that there were holes in them. They taste fabulous though. I just wish they were puffy like a real cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are amazing! The double butterscotch is definitely the favorite in my house! I made the mistake of trying the cheesecake pudding with chocolate chips. This did not turn out too well. Not terrible cookies, but definitely had no cheesecake flavor! Fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Wow! I made this recipe with my students to teach measuring and sequence. Everyone was beyond impressed with my first batch (banana cream and chocolate chip, no nuts). The second batch was mediocre (vanilla pudding and choco chips). Everyone was so blown away by the first batch though that I plan to make these next week for our class party and again for christmas and try different flavors! I followed someones suggestions to use 2 1/2 cups flour instead and i think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrkyZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have tried this recipe with differnt puddings, add ins and extracts. It always turns out great! I don't know what the problem was with the person who thought they were terrible, but I would suggest they try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have made these cookies for years but instead of butterscotch I use chocolate pudding. My family loves them and I have to make them every year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These turned out great I did not have butter on hand so I used 2 sticks of blue bonnet. I used vanilla and chocolate chips and chocolate and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I thought these were very good. I made them with white chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips. They are a little too sweet for my taste, but very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
FANTASTIC! I add raisins instead of nuts. I also usually use 1 cup white chips and 1 cup milk chocolate. Husband LOVES them. (Me too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States