Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I made 10 dozen for an event at my 14 year old daughter's school. She said the boys declared they were the best cookie they'd ever had (you know it's important what the boys think). I used vanilla pudding and excluded the nuts. A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
The pudding just makes the good old chocolate chip cookie that much better. It's great with vaniilla pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Very easy to make, I had everything on hand & my kids loved them. I did use chocolate pudding just because I'm not sure my children would like the butterscotch. A great cookie when you feel like putting a twist on your standard choc chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I have so much fun with this recipe we have renamed it "Surprise Cookies". The possiblilities are as limited as your pudding, chips, and imagination. Variations I have tried are choc. pudding + choc chips, choc pudding + peanut butter chips, lemon pudding + chocolate chips, vanilla pudding + raspberry chips, butterscotch pudding + butterscotch chips (our favorite). Just try whatever crosses your mind! As far as spreading out, I increased the flour to just a little more than 2 1/2 cups. Also, use stick margarine and NOT the soft spread type as they have way too much oil and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe is great! Every time I make it, I get requests for the recipe. The only thing I do different is add 2 Tablespoons of extra flour. It doesn't sound like much, but it makes a difference in the consistency. Vanilla pudding with M&M mini chips are a hit with my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I used butterscotch pudding and white chips and these cookies were DELICIOUS! I couldn't keep my fiancee from eating the dough right out of the bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Excellent Cookies, used chocolate pudding, family loved them Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I've used this recipe for years, and everytime they have been a huge hit. When I was in college, they were known around campus as the best choc chip cookies around. It was also well known there was a "Secret Ingredient" (AKA, the Pudding). I never told anyone it was pudding, and to this day no one has guessed it as the secret ingredient. But it has been a blast watching everyone savor every bite trying to figure it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
These are excellent chocolate chip cookies! They are very similar to award winning choc. chip cookies (also from this site). I didn't have butterscotch pudding, so I just used vanilla pudding. The pudding makes them so soft! Next time I'm going to experiment with the different kinds of pudding. I highly recommend these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
These are easy cookies that never seem to last long. People love them. I use chocolate fudge pudding with peanut buter chips...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States