Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Chefhawkmeister
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love these pudding recipes. Substituted vanilla pudding and used Hershey's Melts. Always a fav with the boys around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Soft, fluffy and flavorful. Delicious right out of the oven. Since I live in high elevation, I added an extra 1/2 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent. Moist and plump. Very good flavor. I used vanilla pudding and semi-sweet chips, and doubled the recipe. I did not include the nuts. The following week I experimented with chocolate pudding and white chips. They were not as good as the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judysmith
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I love this creditable recipe. I make the butterscotch chocolate chip & then made the chocolate white chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made these for a long time now, but I use "Vanilla Instant Pudding & Pie Filling", and only 6 ounces of chocolate chips. Everyone really loves them because they are so tasty & soft!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years using either vanilla pudding or chocolate pudding. Everyone requests that I make these cookies any time I bring a dessert. I do double the chocolate chips but may try the toffee bits that one user mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lawson Mink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I give it a five. They were so easy and good flavor too. I made chocolate but will make different ones next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe. These were great. I used everything per the recipe except the chips. I used half semi-sweet chocolate chips and half butterscotch. Turned out just awesome. I will definitely make again and play around with the pudding and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I used chocolate pudding, and followed everything by the recipe! MOUTHGASM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These are the best cookies I have ever made. My old chocolate chip cookie recipe made soft cookies but they were very flat. The cookies from this recipe keep their shape very well, thanks to the pudding. Very moist and flavorful. The first batch I used vanilla pudding. The next batch I'm going to use chocolate pudding. Can't wait to make these again. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States