Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
We did not care for these much. The cookies had a very strong 'fake' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by bumslie22
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
BEST COOKIES EVER! i made a bunch of chocolate chip yesterday and used a vanilla pudding mix and the came out perfect. i did increase the time to almost 12 min and i added another teaspoon of vanilla. my boyfriend to them to work and they were a huge hit. im going to try butterscotch pudding with toffee bits next, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bumslie22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was almost identical to Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies, only using all butter and a different pudding flavor. I didn't use all butter only because I was afraid of it spreading, so I used half butter/half margerine. I also used pecans instead of walnuts and I used extra dark chocolate chips. I did chill the dough for about an hour, again because I was afraid of them spreading. Pudding cookies FTW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
my boys said they were the best cookies I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These cookies are delicious!!! I had never used pudding in any baking recipe, and I am so glad I tried it. I made two batches using different combinations---one with chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips and one with vanilla pudding and chocolate chips. They were so much better than I expected! I followed the recipe exactly, and I must note---people who have reviewed saying the texture is weird---I think it is the pudding, but in my opinion (and my husband's!) it is a great unexpected texture that only makes it better! Love this recipe and will continue to use it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These are great cookies. My 14 year old made them with vanilla pudding and butterscotch chips. YUMMMMM.....We will definatly make these again with different pudding and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Interesting texture but great taste. These cookies are very quick and easy to make.They don't rise or fill out they just sort of sit the way you plop them. Very delicious though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
delicious and addicting. Instead i used instant cheesecake pudding and mini semi sweet chocolate. they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I have made this recipe so many times I have it memorized. It is the best and all the different combinations that can be made are awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used butterscotch pudding and white chocolate chips - and the result was really good! They were actually better on the second day. These will definitely be made again in our house - and we will continue to experiment with flavors. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States