Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
i am in love with these cookies. i found them a few years ago on here and ever since then this is mainly the only chocolate chip cookie recipe i use. i love using different pudding flavors to get different tastes. pumpkin spice is super yummy!! but we do love good old vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I just made these and thought they turned out really well. I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the cooking time to about 12 min. I only added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and left out the white sugar entirely, I think the full amount of sugar would have been much too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These are great! My kids loved them! Our fave is lemon pudding with choc chips. I added some lemon juice and lemon extract to bring out the lemon flavor. Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made two batches- one with vanilla pudding and chocolate chips and one with chocolate pudding and butterscotch chips. We thought these were just OK, I thought that the instant pudding gave the cookies a somewhat artificial taste. I think I will stick to more traditional chocolate chip cookie recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linds
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Turned out great, but I can't really taste the pudding like I thought I would...huh! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
simple to mix up, great taste AND the cookies tasted good for over a WEEK. Just by mistake, I did not have enough brown sugar, so I only used a scant 1/2 cup =I thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I love this recipe. Makes an otis spunkmeyer like cookie. I did make a couple of changes. I added a tsp of salt and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Oh and I cooked them for 11 minutes at 350 degrees. Super delicious. Highly recommended. I think they store best in a tupperware container with a single slice of bread. The bread gets stale as the cookies remain fresh and soft. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
These cookies are by far the best I have ever made. I always receive lots of compliments whenever I bake these, and they don't last long in our household. Thank you for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
OMG! I'm so excited...my family used to make these allllll the time while I was growning up & we had lost the recipe. Our normal variations were Vanilla pudding with chocolate chips and Chocolate pudding with White chocolate chips. I remember once making dozens & dozens with my aunt to send to my uncle that was away in the Navy. He said once his fellow submariners got a hold of them they were gone in a matter of an hour or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I remember this recipe when it came out in pudding boxes when I was a kid. It was the only chocolate chip cookie I would beg my mom to make! I've tried lots of pudding combinations, but my favorite is white chocolate pudding with regular chocolate chips... no nuts though. NO CRUNCH ALLOWED! So yummy even 25 years later! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States