Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Superb in taste! They tasted fabulous and we are going to use them for a bakesale. The reason I am only giving this 4 stars, though, is because they were MUCH to greasy!!! My hands were shining and I had to add about 1/3 cup more flour and they were STILL greasy! I would reccomend half of the butter, if that, because I found that I had to bake them a bit longer. Good recipe, though. Only problem was the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I love this recipe! My family always begs for the secret ingredient! The pudding def makes this a soft cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Out of the 20ish recipies I've tried this one gets TOP marks. Vanilla pudding is all I had... so I tried it & they are GREAT. The pudding added a very mild flavor. The cookie dough was yummy too! I added 1/4 c. flour & baked 10 minutes and they were slightly cruchy, not cake-like at all. Lightly sweet, Not too sweet... (REAL butter in recipie & pam on a regular shiny aluminum cookie sheet) PRETTIEST choc chip cookies I've ever baked. I even whipped out the camera and took a picture! Perfect rise, perfect spread, and perfect bottoms! Overall, this will probably be my MAIN cookie recipie from now on. This should tell how good they are, I'm taking some to my In-laws tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Pretty good cookie, moist, chewy and cake like. I used choc pudding instead of butterscotch, and peanut butter/choc swirl chips. The taste was great but the color was a little odd, almost a reddish tinge to the cookie itself and the chips burned a little where they touched the bottom of the cookie sheet (although the cookies were not burnt at all). I will make again and play around with the pudding and chips, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. Fake tasting and very odd consistancy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
These cookies are the BEST!!!!!!!! They are so moist. I followed the recipe and only changed butterscotch pudding for vanilla pudding. This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These are the best cookies! I used vanilla pudding and mini chocolate chips. Also added 1/4 cup more flour. They turned out nice and thick; a little crispy on the outside and warm & soft on the inside. My husband is not much of a "sweet" eater and loved them as much as our boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe was a big hit at my father's work. Everyone loved them. I omitted the nuts and added around 2 tsp of vanilla. I am going to try different flavors of pudding as well. I highly recommend this recipe. Highly addicting! You can't have just one! The best cookie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volleyball11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
i am in love with these cookies. i found them a few years ago on here and ever since then this is mainly the only chocolate chip cookie recipe i use. i love using different pudding flavors to get different tastes. pumpkin spice is super yummy!! but we do love good old vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I just made these and thought they turned out really well. I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the cooking time to about 12 min. I only added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and left out the white sugar entirely, I think the full amount of sugar would have been much too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States