Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by teenabeena
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made these using chocolate pudding and 3/4 cup butter since I like plumper less spread out cookies...needless to say they came out perfect! I added 1/4 cup of chopped pecans instead of the nuts - just enough to give a hint of nutty flavor. I will definitely be using this recipe again since the variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenabeena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jena
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Tops any other CCC I've made. These are soft cookies and bake up very nicely. The flavors can be easily mixed up. The first batch I made with vanilla pudding mix and a combination of chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. Will make these again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I've made these at least 20 times now and they are the best- most other recipes flatten out these stay nice and thick- banana cream pudding and bittersweet chips is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I was a little unsure at first about these cookies at first until I read the reviews and decided I should give them a try. Everyone who ate them...LOVED them. This is the only way I plan to make my chocolate chip cookies in the future. I tried vanilla pudding with butterscotch chips, chocolate pudding with chocolate chips. My favorite so far is chocolate pudding cookies with no chips...I had to force myself to stop eating them! I'm planning on trying cookies n cream pudding today...crossing my fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Absolutely LOVED these cookies! They were to die for! I used choclate pudding with milk chocolate chips and instead of nuts I used the Reeses Peanut Butter chips... yummm.. is all I have to say. They were soo moist and fluffy.. almost light tasting. Definately making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have made dozens and dozens of different cookie recipes and this is by far one of the top 5!! I did it just as instructed other than adding an extra teaspoon and half of vanilla and I used reeses bites and m&m's which were sooo good with the butterscotch pudding flavor!! I have 4 little boys and then my hubby and they all went nuts and my hubby does not like many cookies!! Thanks so much I am making them again next week for a family reunion. Oh yeah I also baked them for 8 and 1/2 minutes and took them out and they look rather cake like at this point put within a few minutes they spread out to look like the perfect chocolate chip cookies and are super soft and moist!! They will not last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great recipe! I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour as one user suggested, and the cookies turned out beautifully. I made one mistake - I accidentally bought a 1 oz. box of pudding mix instead of the 3.4 oz. Since the cookies were so good, I can't imagine how wonderful they would be had I done things as directed. Next time I'll get the right amount of pudding mix, and I can't wait to try other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna
Living In: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Loved them!! Great that you can use different flavors of pudding. I only had 4-serving size boxes (1 oz each) so I used two and the cookies turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I just made these for my three grand-daughters, they said they were the best cookies I've made in years. I substituted chocolate pudding, but made no adjustments for the high altitude (4750)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
So good! I used pistachio pudding with white chocolate chips and they turned out perfect! Crispy on the outside and perfectly chewy on the inside. Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States