Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Turned out great! Only word of caution, I did find they spread a lot while baking. Not a big deal, but worth knowing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I make about 6 dozen cookies a week... This recipe is EVERYONE'S FAVORITE! I have made lemon with white chocolate chips, chocolate chocolate chps, vanilla butterscotch chips, chocolate peanut butter chips. I have had to give this receipe out 3 times. It's awesome, it's easy and it makes a lot of men happy every week! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good, cake-like textured cookie with many different possibilities for variation. I used Pumpkin Spice pudding mix and added caramel bits & raisins. Perfect for Autumn. Tasted like little mini pumpkin cakes. Could have used a bit more spice though. Can always add some next time.Using a small cookie scoop, the recipe made approx. 6 1/2 dozen cookies. They're thicker than I expected - especially with using a full 1-cup butter. That's a lot of butter. It should have been a flatter cookie with that much butter. I think it may have something to do with the high temperature. Would like to try again, decreasing the oven temp to 350. A good cookie for folks who like their cookies soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My husband loved these cookies! I also made them with lemon pudding and white chocolate morsels. They were decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I don't know how anyone couldn't love these cookies. I make them all the time, well when I make cookies. My whole family loves them. They are the most moist soft cookie I have ever had. I usually use chocolate pudding with chocolate chips or white chips. We like chocolate. Anyway great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My kids who are 7,5,5,3 make this recipe all by themselves as mom looks on...they love it! the cookies are nice and soft and have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is my first time making these cookies and I love them. Chocolate pudding with chocolate chips and toffee chips! mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This another one those OMG recipes, because that's exactly what people are saying when they have one of these cookies. They really are that good. I use french vanilla pudding mix in place of butterscotch and omit the nuts as many people I know do not like them (I love them but am usually not baking for just myself). The trick to keeping these cookies 'melt-in-your-mouth' soft is to pull them out at exactly 8 minutes. I found that even one minute over cooks them too much as they are going to continue to cook once they come out of the oven. They will look undercooked but they're not. Make sure you get an oven thermometer and test your oven's temperature to make sure it's actuate. I discovered over a year ago that mine is running 50 degrees higher than it reads. It was a big reason many of my baked dishes were coming out dry or under-baked in the middle. I tried this once with 'baking' margarine sticks instead of butter...bad idea. The cookies came out very cake-like and 'puffy,' not the look I was going for. Most and chewy is what we want around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Bakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Yummy cookies! Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I make these on a weekly basis for my office. The guests LOVE them! I change it up by using different types of instant pudding and chips. This is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cable, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States