Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These cookies were very cake like, but also very delicious. They tasted nice and moist even a few days later. I recommend this recipe to chocolate cookie lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
ingredients were very hard to mix. I used butterscotch chips with the pudding. They were tasty. My husband loved them, I will be making them for him probably in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I was disappointed. I followed the recipe, and then followed the review suggestion to add more vanilla it didn't help. ..both my husband & I agree with a previous review that it tastes fake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very good! Not a good cookie maker and these wher easy to make and tasty. No problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made mine with chocolate pudding and mini chocolate chips and toffee bits. They were SO GOOD. I can't wait to make these with other flavors. I got almost 5 dozen from this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is the same recipe I have always made...actually I think it is the same recipe that is on the back of the pudding box, but it is the only recipe I will ever use again. They are soft and moist, and to die for!!! I use french vanilla pudding and omit the nuts and usually only put half of the chocolate chips in. Coworkers, friends, and family always say they are the best cookies they've ever had. I usually make the cookies bigger and form them into smooth balls with my hands so they look perfect when they come out of the oven. Make sure you don't over cook them though; bake them just until the tops are just golden brown, and cool on a wire rack. Separate layers of cookies with waxed paper in a sealed container or they will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I love this recipe! It makes the best chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Turned out great! Only word of caution, I did find they spread a lot while baking. Not a big deal, but worth knowing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I make about 6 dozen cookies a week... This recipe is EVERYONE'S FAVORITE! I have made lemon with white chocolate chips, chocolate chocolate chps, vanilla butterscotch chips, chocolate peanut butter chips. I have had to give this receipe out 3 times. It's awesome, it's easy and it makes a lot of men happy every week! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good, cake-like textured cookie with many different possibilities for variation. I used Pumpkin Spice pudding mix and added caramel bits & raisins. Perfect for Autumn. Tasted like little mini pumpkin cakes. Could have used a bit more spice though. Can always add some next time.Using a small cookie scoop, the recipe made approx. 6 1/2 dozen cookies. They're thicker than I expected - especially with using a full 1-cup butter. That's a lot of butter. It should have been a flatter cookie with that much butter. I think it may have something to do with the high temperature. Would like to try again, decreasing the oven temp to 350. A good cookie for folks who like their cookies soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States