Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Amazing! I used French vanilla pudding and a combo of chocolate and butterscotch chips, but what was really fantastic was how deliciously soft and chewy these are the day after I baked them!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
These were amazing! I only baked them for 8 minutes. I also made them only the size of a tablespoon. The batter seemed very strange, but they do turn out great. I used Hershey's dark chocolate pudding and reese's M&M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love these. I've used the following combinations so far: French Vanilla pudding with dark chocolate and mint chips, pistachio pudding with choc chips and chopped dried cherries for spumoni cookies, and lemon pudding with choc chips (I would like to try those with cherries, too!) Every time, they come out delicious. I also add about 1/4 tsp of salt to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! Making these for Christmas this year, one of my favorites :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CakeGina
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe is super easy and provides countless options simply by switching the flavour of pudding and chips. The bake time did take about 12 mins, but the end result is a nice puffy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGina

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These came out awesome. Watch them carefully because they brown very quickly. Make sure you use parchment paper. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very versatile recipe. Flavor of pudding used can make either a subtle or a huge difference. My personal favorite is butterscotch pudding with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakes79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I am in love with this recipe. I am only 15, they are pretty easy to make. My top two favorite batches so far I used pumpkin pudding and cheesecake pudding. i have a large family and the cookies never last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the best cookie recipe I've ever made. It's my go-to recipe when I need to thank someone, comfort someone, apologize, etc.. The pudding gives them a very unique taste, and the chips/pudding combo can be modified to whatever you want. I agree with Barb Maxwell that the flour should be increased to 2 1/2 cups. In all, these cookies have a cakey texture and stay very very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
SOOOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States