Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the best cookie recipe I've ever made. It's my go-to recipe when I need to thank someone, comfort someone, apologize, etc.. The pudding gives them a very unique taste, and the chips/pudding combo can be modified to whatever you want. I agree with Barb Maxwell that the flour should be increased to 2 1/2 cups. In all, these cookies have a cakey texture and stay very very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family ABSOLUTELY LOVES these.....cannot keep enough in the cookie jar....allbeit they prefer plain old vanilla pudding and chocolate chips!!! Once in awhile I sneak in some white chocolate pudding - they always get rave reviews wherever I take them for treats....EVERYONE ALWAYS wants the RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramtrannydoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
so nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
How Disappointing! I tried another chocolate chip cookie recipe from this site a couple of weeks ago with triple the vanilla and sea salt and it was to die for. Thought I would take the chance for another cookie variety, and these are just bad. Like one of the other recipes said, it tastes so dry with a weird after taste. I only could bake them 6 minutes in my convection oven because I started with 8 minutes and burnt a batch. Not a great loss since these are just dry and bland. Back to original findings....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were delicious; best I've made so far. Everyone who tried them loved them. I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These turned out pretty good, kids really like them. Will make again, maybe try a different flavour of pudding :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefhawkmeister
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love these pudding recipes. Substituted vanilla pudding and used Hershey's Melts. Always a fav with the boys around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Soft, fluffy and flavorful. Delicious right out of the oven. Since I live in high elevation, I added an extra 1/2 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent. Moist and plump. Very good flavor. I used vanilla pudding and semi-sweet chips, and doubled the recipe. I did not include the nuts. The following week I experimented with chocolate pudding and white chips. They were not as good as the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States