Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Absolutely brilliant! I made these for a group of kids that I babysit, a few of whom actually hate cake! After they tried this cake, they begged me to make more, and they ate about three a piece. I made them cupcakes rather than a full cake, by the way. The only problem with this recipe that I found, is that the batter is very sticky, even if it is fully cooked. I don't know if that was an effect of cupcakes, rather than in a cake pan. Other than that, it was absolutely amazing, and I would definitely recommend making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My family absolutely loved this cake and couldn't help sneaking back for seconds. I always use mini chips and added to dry ingredients so they didn't sink. Making it again today for Sunday afternoon coffee and cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lourdes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Simple and DELICIOUS! I added vanilla glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
We really enjoy this cake but to lower the fats, I used half oil and half applesauce and 1% milk. My mother made this cake often and I don't see any difference in texture or taste. I also prefer to use mini chips and save a little of the shaved chocolate to sprinkle on top of the slightly cooled cake along with some powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was really good,I just couldnt get the chips to stay off the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I decided to make this a peanut butter bundt cake. I used half super chunk peanut butter and half melted butter and used chocolate-peanut butter chips. Batter was really thick, I had to spread it even in the bundt pan. I did to cover it halfway through with foil to keep from burning. Super easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It was pretty good. The outside came out pretty crusty, but the inside was still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was the best pound cake! Absolutely moist and tasting. My company truley enjoyed it as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this cake for Easter 2009. My family really enjoyed this cake - even my little nephew who is a picky easter. Great recipe! Everyone should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My kids (and mine) new favorite cake! I substituted soy milk to make it pareve and it came out perfectly. Made it in a bundt and sprinkled with powdered sugar and it looked pretty enough to serve some very happy guests. Sometimes...the simple pleasures in life are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States