Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I have been using this exact recipe for 10 years and I am only 28 years old. I have found ways to make this recipe even better every time I make it. A few tips for those of you who really did like this cake but would like the chips to not sink here are some tips: 1. Use 2 ounces of grated chocolate (do not grate too fine) 2. Use 2/3 cup chocolate chips 3. Use an extra tablespoon of vanilla pudding to make the consistancy thicker. This holds the chips in place. 4. When the cake is cooled sprinkle the top with powdered sugar. ** This has been a huge hit with my family, extended family, co-workers and friends. I am always asked to make this for whatever the occassion may be. HOPE THIS HELPS!!! Megan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Simple and DELICIOUS! I added vanilla glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiss the cook
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My 12 year old son made this recipe. Very easy to make and turned out great! We had to make a few substitutions as we didn't have all the ingredients. We used the food processor to chop some choco chips into bitty pieces instead of grating a piece of chocolate. We also used all semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate. We used a white cake mix instead of yellow, and we used the entire package of vanilla instant pudding (5.1 oz). We baked it in a bundt pan. It turned out perfect. Very moist and delicious. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I just made this cake and it is AWESOME!! I only had .5 cup of oil so I added .5 cup of melted butter. I found the batter to be a little too thick so I added a little more milk and Viola!! This cake is moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
The whole family loved this as did all the kids at my son's birthday party. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Everyone loves this dessert! It is easy to make and really really moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My kids (and mine) new favorite cake! I substituted soy milk to make it pareve and it came out perfectly. Made it in a bundt and sprinkled with powdered sugar and it looked pretty enough to serve some very happy guests. Sometimes...the simple pleasures in life are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this cake for Easter 2009. My family really enjoyed this cake - even my little nephew who is a picky easter. Great recipe! Everyone should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was the best pound cake! Absolutely moist and tasting. My company truley enjoyed it as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My family absolutely loved this cake and couldn't help sneaking back for seconds. I always use mini chips and added to dry ingredients so they didn't sink. Making it again today for Sunday afternoon coffee and cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lourdes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States