Chocolate Chip Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
While good, it's not the chocolate chip pie I've made before. This came out more cakelike and I'm remembering a more gooey pecan-pie like consistency. I will probably try again with a recipe that uses brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIBAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I just made this today, I followed the recipe exactly, it turned out great. Very rich and good.. I highly recommend this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great last minute recipe! I had everything on hand and didn't have to run to the market! I used this for a party... everyone was asked to bring a pie. I didn't want to do the same old apple pie so I tried this. Fantastic! I added some Heath Bar bits and omitted the nuts. Next time I'll add a bit of vanilla and maybe half brown sugar and half white sugar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I too enjoyed this pie but made the following changes - 1/4c white and 3/4c brown sugar, mixed the chips 1/3c each, peanut butter, wh choc & semi. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
It turned out good, but was more like a chocolate pie (all the chips melted). I added a little salt (to bring out the sweetness), vanilla extract, and brown sugar - just like I do when I make chocolate chip cookies. Next time I'll cut back on the chips. Tastes great slightly warmed with vanilla ice cream on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This pie is sooo good! I served it to company and they even asked for rainchecks to come back and have another piece tomorrow! I was a little unsure as to whether or not the middle was cooked after 50ish minutes, but after letting it cool the pie was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Incredible recipe! Great for a last minute dessert! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Bell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My mom and I used to make this pie when I was very young. It was so easy to make, it quickly became "my" pie, and I used to make them for extended family members every Christmas. Everyone loves it, especially served warm with cool whip. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is the same Southern recipe my family has used for decades! Either my aunt or myself will always makes a couple of these for every holiday. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
With 'Choclate Chip' and 'Pie' in the same title I just had to try this recipe. I was driven with curiosity. Overall a decent pie, but it didn't appeal to my particular taste or my husbands'. There's absolutely nothing wrong with this recipe and I can understand why other people would like it. But it just wasn't for me. Maybe it's the pecans. I usually don't like nuts in my pies. I'm glad I tried it at least once though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States