Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Where I'm from we call this a Derby Pie. Ooie gooieness on a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved it esp with vanilla ice cream and some caramel ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok, not as yummy as I was hoping. not sure how to fix it...just not going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Was a keeper in my house ! And so easy to make and not time consuming (no time for detailed steps with a baby calling my name )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've made this a few times and it's always a hit. I have found that if I decrease the butter by 1/4 cup and increase the flour by a 1/4 cup, that I get a more cookie-like pie, that isn't so heavy and too rich. By doing this, all the chips don't sink to the bottom either. I also do as others have suggested and drop some chocolate chips on top with about 20 minutes left to cook. Finally, I use a 9" graham cracker crust because that's what we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is so good! I love how the top gets harder like a cookie but the middle stays soft and gooey. Instead of a traditional crust, I subbed an Oreo crust and it made quite a difference! So so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Scrumptious when it's still warm out of the oven. Oh man, it's so delicious. I love it. Every time I make this, everyone begs for the recipe. I never add the nuts because I'm just not a nut person in desserts. Thanks for this recipe - I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Rich and delicious! Easy to make. I followed other member's recommendations (use 3/4 C. butter, an already made graham cracker crust and sprinkled some chips on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just made this last night for a small party. It was a hit with everyone. My husband already asked me to make it again! I followed the recipes except I used a grahm cracker crust, and I used extra chocolate chips and about 20 min before it was finished baking I sprinkle butterscotch chips over the top. That way there were chips at the top of the pie. Next I will add even more chips as that was hubby's only criticism.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Awesome! A MUST try!! Everyone loved this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States