Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Everyone went nuts over this pie. I did not use nuts, because I dont like them. And yes the chocolate chips did sink to the bottom, but it still tasted great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
It's good and easy to make; I went by suggestions of others and used a graham cracker crust and deeper pie dish. It has too much butter. It was bubbling up at the sides; I poured some of it out by tilting the dish. If taking to parties, it's easier to just make chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Great recipe! I used pecans since I didnt have walnuts and only used 1/2 a cup. A whole cup would have been too much, for my tastes anyway. I could not get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Just like a big chocolate chip cookie with a smoother texture. Very rich and very good. It was best warm with vanilla ice cream. All of my chocolate chips sank to the bottom of the pie. I'm not sure if there is any way to avoid that though. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This pie was awesome!! Good warm or cold the next day...with or without vanilla icecream. And it was simple enough for my two kids to help out making it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe was good. It had to be served warm and was best with some vanilla ice cream. It was very rich. I used a graham cracker crust. I might make it again for special occassions, but I'll probably stick with regular old chocolate chip cookies most the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
My girlfriend said she just found a new favorite pie. A real winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This recipe, although tasty, is far too rich and chocolatey to make often. Don't make it unless you REALLY like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This recipe has too much butter. It tastes and looks greasy! Butter should be probably cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Just made this for Christmas. Most people reviewing this recipe said it was "sinful", everyone at my table said it was "ridiculous." It is wonderful in small amounts. This is not an everyday dessert because it is soooo rich but it is very, very good. It was gone before the pumpkin and pecan pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States