Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ASHTRASH
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I LOVE this recipe...I've made this the last 3 Thanksgivings (and also to impress a cute boy...totally worked) and it has gotten rave reviews. I'm not a huge pie person, but I LOVED this. It is so rich and delicious. I changed a few things - I omitted the nuts and 1/4 c. butter and used a large-sized graham cracker crust (because I hate pastry crust.) TIP: Many people complain that the chips sink to the bottom. With about 20 minutes left to cook, I just dropped about 20-30 additional chocolate chips on top of the pie. These didn't sink and made it look like a giant chocolate-chip cookie. Way cute...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
this is good (good enough to rate well!), but when they say rich, they mean it. this is so rich, in fact, we probably won't finish it ourselves, and it will get passed on to the boys who work with my husband. likewise, i probably won't make it again any time soon ... but only because it's just too much, which isn't always a bad thing! i used about 1/2 cup more chocolate chips, and no nuts, just because i didn't have any. had to cook it an extra few minutes, too, but that's just my oven. i'd omit most of the salt, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Quick! Delicious! I used 2/3 c Smart Balance in place of butter and never missed any flavor. Will DEFINITELY make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This pie was better than that served at a local upscale cafe. I did cut the butter in half like other reviewers suggested. I also added a half cup of coconut flakes. It was delectable and I will certainly be making it again soon. Thanks for such an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I needed something to whip up in a hurry, and this was definitely easy. It was a little too intense for my taste (very sweet and chocolate was pretty gooey), but I enjoyed it a bit more the next morning after it sat in the fridge and hardened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Delicous! I cover the crust with tinfoil and bake it at 325. Turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I was asked to do a chocolate chip pie, and this is the recipe i decided to use because it had a good rating. The guy was very pleased with it, so it is a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nay nay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
My niece was raving about a Tollhouse Chocolate chip pie she had when on vacation this year. We decided to look for a recipe and try.. after reading the many reviews we settled on this one. Jasmine Decided this was this was the best she's tasted. We had the caramel sauce on the warm pie with vanilla Ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I changed the crust to graham cracker and only added 2/3 cup of chocolate chips. Big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Really good. It is a lot like chocolate chip cookies, as other reviews say, but as far as I'm concerned, you can't go wrong with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States