Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This was okay but not as good as I expected with all the rave reviews. I followed the directions exactly except I used a graham cracker crust (extra serving size) and used pecans rather than walnuts. I served it warm out of the oven. Everyone ate it, but no rave reviews. Don't know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I have always made this pie with pecans and a little flaked coconut. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I used a store bought graham cracker crust and it tasted great. I used the larger size crust since I read that the filling overflowed in the oven - it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
OOOOOOOOOHHH this was a rich one, but really delicious. My kids thought they died and went to heaven. I will definitely make this again, but next time I think I'll try white chocolate chips and Macadamia nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This tastes better than traditional derby pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I searched a lot of different sources on the web for a Chocolate Chip Pie recipe, but I still came back to this one. I'M GLAD I DID! It was so easy to fix, and just what I was hoping to find in a wonderfully tasty pie! I fixed this pie for the Choco-holics in the family...we all loved it! I'll be making this again, and I'm emailing the recipe to family members who raved about it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
My daughter LOVED this pie. SHe loves chocolate chips and is usually a finicky pie eater. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is a terrific recipe for Kentucky Derby Pie - top it with ice cream for a sweet treat or eat it by itself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I love this pie! It is so easy to put together (especially if you cheat and use a store bought crust) and it tastes great. I made it once with the nuts but after the first time I leave them out (we don't like nuts) and don't miss them a bit! My favorite is to serve this warm and have some good vanilla ice cream on hand but it tastes great cooled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This pie got raves at our local Pie Auction.... I had many phone calls for the recipe! It did overflow a bit in the oven, next time I'll put a cookie sheet under it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States