Chocolate Chip Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Just made this for Christmas. Most people reviewing this recipe said it was "sinful", everyone at my table said it was "ridiculous." It is wonderful in small amounts. This is not an everyday dessert because it is soooo rich but it is very, very good. It was gone before the pumpkin and pecan pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This was okay but not as good as I expected with all the rave reviews. I followed the directions exactly except I used a graham cracker crust (extra serving size) and used pecans rather than walnuts. I served it warm out of the oven. Everyone ate it, but no rave reviews. Don't know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I have always made this pie with pecans and a little flaked coconut. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I used a store bought graham cracker crust and it tasted great. I used the larger size crust since I read that the filling overflowed in the oven - it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
OOOOOOOOOHHH this was a rich one, but really delicious. My kids thought they died and went to heaven. I will definitely make this again, but next time I think I'll try white chocolate chips and Macadamia nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This tastes better than traditional derby pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I searched a lot of different sources on the web for a Chocolate Chip Pie recipe, but I still came back to this one. I'M GLAD I DID! It was so easy to fix, and just what I was hoping to find in a wonderfully tasty pie! I fixed this pie for the Choco-holics in the family...we all loved it! I'll be making this again, and I'm emailing the recipe to family members who raved about it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
My daughter LOVED this pie. SHe loves chocolate chips and is usually a finicky pie eater. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is a terrific recipe for Kentucky Derby Pie - top it with ice cream for a sweet treat or eat it by itself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I love this pie! It is so easy to put together (especially if you cheat and use a store bought crust) and it tastes great. I made it once with the nuts but after the first time I leave them out (we don't like nuts) and don't miss them a bit! My favorite is to serve this warm and have some good vanilla ice cream on hand but it tastes great cooled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States