Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lugh
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I've made these twice this week. The first, exactly like the recipe, they were good, but not unbelievably good. They spread out a lot for me, and I could have used more mint. The 2nd... perfect. I melted the butter before adding the sugar and used bread flour. I added a 1/2 cup of crushed candy canes (5 canes). I also didn't grease the baking sheets. As several others recommended I only baked for 9 minutes. The final result is absolutely delicious! And more festive with the candy cane pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
reduce cooking time by a few minutes and they stay soft and chewy and great tasting for days, (but they didn't last days around our house)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This were soooo good!! I used milk chocolate chips because that's what I had and they turned out great. The only thing I might change would be to add a little bit more flour to make them a little softer when they cool. Everyone at the office loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
A tasty chocolate-chocolate cookie. They do become quite crisp when they have cooled, so if you like a softer cookie, eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These are very tasty little morsels, I feel that there wasn't quite enough mint flavour but very good all the same, the secret to keeping them soft and delicious is to slightly underbake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made these cookies & they are so good! My whole family liked them. I followed the recipe but cut the baking time as suggested in other reviews (I baked them for 9 minutes). They turned out great and are still soft the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Every time I make these for my a cappella group they're all gone in less than half an hour. Soft, chewy, delicious and really easy to make - though I did take another reviewer's advice and added crushed candy cane. Love it so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very good cookie. I baked them for 10 minutes, and they turned out great! Not too crunchy, at all! I also doubled the recipe to make enough for my husband's fire academy - no problems there, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These cookies turned out wonderfully! I made them for a friend, and they were a hit amongst him and his coworkers. Instead of using just plain old chocolate chips, I used mint choc chips for some extra flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
These were quite tasty and stayed fresh for over a week! Thank you, Courtney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States