Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
it's really good but i agree with the other reviews that they came out too crispy! i tried cutting the time down to ten minutes but i found they weren't cooked thoroughly... will experiment more next time. for the taste however its really good! i couldnt find any peppermint extract so i decided to crush peppermint candies until they were a fine powder and mixed in about 1/4 cup. also topped the cookies with them. theyre not a strong mint flavor though :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made these cookies & they are so good! My whole family liked them. I followed the recipe but cut the baking time as suggested in other reviews (I baked them for 9 minutes). They turned out great and are still soft the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Good taste - didn't care for the texture. As I was making these I thought the recipe called for too much flour and not enough egg or even any milk, but I usually follow the recipe the first time. I was right. Other reviewers have commented on baking them less or eating them right away, but I think cookies should be transportable snacks. One hour in my bag and they were crumbled to bits. I might use them as a crust for a pie, but as cookies they're a bit of a failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fuzziesmom
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This recipe is a great base to play with. I added vanilla-omitted peppermint extract. As well as adding peppermint chocolate chips and a handful of regular chocolate chips...never enough chocolate!! Fabulous texture... I under baked them for a few minutes as well and let them sit to cool on the cookie sheet for about 3 mins. Next time a double batch is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzziesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Next time I will try these with chocolate peppermint chips. they stayed soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Oh my!! These were excellent! I only baked them for about 10 minutes, until they were just barely set. They stayed very moist. Other than that, the only change I made was to use white chocolate chips. I think this really made the mint flavors pop, and I would definitely do it that way again. All in all, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
An excellent and tasty treat. The only thing I changed is that I put a tablespoon of peppermint instead of a teaspoon. I found that the chocolate overpowered the peppermint a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These cookies turned out amazing... contrary to the other reviews, mine came out fluffy and soft. I substituted the butter for butter flavored crisco. I also blended the batter until it had a whipped texture. I used 1 cup of mini choc. chips and 3/4 cup of red and green m&m's. They tured out to be the PERFECT holiday treat, great for an after feast desert because they arent too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Yummy! Came out great. I used white/chocolate swirl chips, otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
delicious. chocolate-ey with a hint of peppermint. tastes like a peppermint hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States