Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These came out excellent. We added peppermint bark chips. This dough came out as a flatter, crisper cookie than another we tried. Our next attempt will use the Special Dark Cocoa, rather than regular cocoa to get a darker chocolate flavor. They froze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Gosh these were just fabulous. Like other reviewers said, they are a firmer cookie than I normally like. But everyone I gifted them to as a holiday thanks were enamored! I used 1/2 Andes Mint Chips and 1/2 Giardelli bittersweet cooking chips. These chips are huge and flat and easily melt into little pools of yumminess. Thanks so much for the recipe, it made my Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboyspals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These cookies are DELICIOUS! They remind me of my favorite flavor of ice cream, mint chocolate chip. I gave these as Christmas gifts. They were a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I didn't have enough chocolate chips, so I did half chocolate and half white chocolate chips. And I added crushed candy cane to the recipe instead of peppermint extract....divine!!! I can't wait to make more of these for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little.mrs.h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
it's really good but i agree with the other reviews that they came out too crispy! i tried cutting the time down to ten minutes but i found they weren't cooked thoroughly... will experiment more next time. for the taste however its really good! i couldnt find any peppermint extract so i decided to crush peppermint candies until they were a fine powder and mixed in about 1/4 cup. also topped the cookies with them. theyre not a strong mint flavor though :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made these cookies & they are so good! My whole family liked them. I followed the recipe but cut the baking time as suggested in other reviews (I baked them for 9 minutes). They turned out great and are still soft the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Good taste - didn't care for the texture. As I was making these I thought the recipe called for too much flour and not enough egg or even any milk, but I usually follow the recipe the first time. I was right. Other reviewers have commented on baking them less or eating them right away, but I think cookies should be transportable snacks. One hour in my bag and they were crumbled to bits. I might use them as a crust for a pie, but as cookies they're a bit of a failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fuzziesmom
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This recipe is a great base to play with. I added vanilla-omitted peppermint extract. As well as adding peppermint chocolate chips and a handful of regular chocolate chips...never enough chocolate!! Fabulous texture... I under baked them for a few minutes as well and let them sit to cool on the cookie sheet for about 3 mins. Next time a double batch is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzziesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Next time I will try these with chocolate peppermint chips. they stayed soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Oh my!! These were excellent! I only baked them for about 10 minutes, until they were just barely set. They stayed very moist. Other than that, the only change I made was to use white chocolate chips. I think this really made the mint flavors pop, and I would definitely do it that way again. All in all, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States