Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
A great recipe! Tastes like soft Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookies! Very easy. I dress up the tops with crush peppermint for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These were REALLY REALLY good!! I followed the recipe to a "T" but I didn't have choc. chips so I used semi sweet baking choc. and just made chunks. I only baked about 10-12 min and let them cool on the cookie sheet for about 2 min. turned out perfect. If you really are going for that peppermint taste you might add just a pinch more extract. Great cookie, a true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by litgirl24
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used 1 1/4 all-purpose flour and 1/4 cup whole wheat flour (in an attempt to be healthy -- smile-- ). I also took others' suggestions, and used 1 TB peppermint extract. Because I used organic , less refined sugar, I added more (about 1/2 cup more). I also added 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar, instead of 1/2 and 1/2 as I know brown sugar increases chewiness. And, I added extra cocoa powder -- Black and Green organic, and the cookies came out decadently chocolatey! As per other reviewers' suggestions to avoid over-crisp cookies, I took them out at exactly 8 minutes, and the cookies came out and stayed very chewy and delicious. I actually like them better the second day. The perfect antidote to a mint-chocolate craving! Thanks, Courtney! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These cookies are pure genius! Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrypotter101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Delicious cookie. Is my new favorite Holiday cookie recipe. I did make a few changes. Unfortunately, I only had 1/4 tsp of Peppermint. I used the 1/4 tsp peppermint, and then used mint chocolate chips instead of regular semi-sweet. I baked them for 10 minutes, like others had suggested. They came out PERFECT!!! I love them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yummy! The light batter really makes this a moist, dense cookie. I added peppermint chips instead of the peppermint extract and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These came out excellent. We added peppermint bark chips. This dough came out as a flatter, crisper cookie than another we tried. Our next attempt will use the Special Dark Cocoa, rather than regular cocoa to get a darker chocolate flavor. They froze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Gosh these were just fabulous. Like other reviewers said, they are a firmer cookie than I normally like. But everyone I gifted them to as a holiday thanks were enamored! I used 1/2 Andes Mint Chips and 1/2 Giardelli bittersweet cooking chips. These chips are huge and flat and easily melt into little pools of yumminess. Thanks so much for the recipe, it made my Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboyspals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These cookies are DELICIOUS! They remind me of my favorite flavor of ice cream, mint chocolate chip. I gave these as Christmas gifts. They were a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I didn't have enough chocolate chips, so I did half chocolate and half white chocolate chips. And I added crushed candy cane to the recipe instead of peppermint extract....divine!!! I can't wait to make more of these for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little.mrs.h

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States