Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
yummy! these are fantastic fresh out of the oven! If you dont plan on eating them all the same day then definetely cut back on the baking time a minute or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Wow! I'm a sucker for mint and chocolate, so this may be a biased opinion, but these cookies were incredibly delicious! I used 1 3/4 c flour and 1 cup of Hershey's special dark choc chips. Cookie sheet didn't need greasing. Living abroad, I have a mini-oven - so putting these at 180C just above center for 12-15 minutes was good for me. They came out soft, and the next day are still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great cookie! I took them to a party and they were a hit. I actually did half white flour and half oat flour and them an extra layer of flavor that I really liked. Use high quality chocolate and cocoa powder -- it makes a noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious, my sister and I made them for new years eve, they were a huge it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I wanted to love these cookies, and almost did when I ate them submerged in milk, but a bite of this cookie by itself leaves a fishy aftertaste. Why?? Too much baking soda!!! When I make this recipe again, and I will, because I LOVE chocolate and mint, I plan to use about 3/4 tsp of baking powder and perhaps 1/4 tsp baking powder. Some recipes use baking powder alone. But when baking, beware of a preponderance of baking soda; it will ruin your baked goods. I just made the Soft Molasses Cookies I from this site, calling for 2 tsp baking soda, and had to throw them out - nothing could save them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These were so close to being perfect--moist, choclatey and delicious--but there is at least two times too much peppermint extract called for in this recipe. Next time I'll halve, if not quarter it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeymoogle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Excellent cookies! I only baked them for about 8-9 minutes after reading other reviews. These were perfectly soft and so yummy! The only downside is that I ate way too many! These will definitely be in our cookie collection from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This cookie is great! I suggest adding some crushed peppermint into the batter. This adds a little crunch- it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe. We like crispy cookies so I baked them as per the recipe. I have to say they are the BEST cookies ever! I loved them, all my kids loved them, the neighbor kids loved them! We will definitely be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States