Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful, but I would cut back a little on the peppermint. The 1 teaspoon of peppermint extract almost made it taste like mouthwash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These are phenomenal. The ONLY thing I suggest is as others have done, reduce baking time. 10 mins max in the oven, then let them sit for a few mins before transferring them to a cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
mmmmmm! So delicious. I followed recipe pretty well. the only thing I did different was use white chocolate chips (made cookie have peppermint bark taste). I also cut baking time to just under 11 minutes because I like my cookies chewy. these are going to be on my list of Christmas cookies every year. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good and easy, even if you do not have chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very Yummy Recipe!!! I substituted the chocolate chips for half peppermint chips and half chocolate chips! I cooked them only 8 minutes. They were amazing. My husband and kids and I finished 30 small cookies that night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I was hesitant to make these bc some of the recent reviews aren't great. But I tried it anyway and they turned out GREAT. They are the perfect balance between chocolate and mint and my family loved them. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of mint extract for a little stronger mint flavor and it was great. I also used 1 cup of semi sweet chips and 1/4 cup mini semi sweet chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I love the combination of mint/chocolate! I added another 1/2 tsp. of peppermint and reduced the sugar by half (plenty sweet). I also subbed M&Ms for the chocolate chips, and the result was pleasing to the eye. 9 minutes of cooking time was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these a couple years ago, and never ended up making them again. They're *absoloutely* delicious if you eat them right away, but once cooled I didn't find they kept well. By the next day the remaining 20 of my cookies were dry and tasteless, and most of them were thrown out. Again, they're great to eat right out of the oven (if you shrunk the recipe) but I wouldn't recommend if you're not planning to eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We made this recipe and added broken pieces of candy canes for the holidays. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were so good! I made a batch that were gluten, dairy, and egg free due to our families various food allergies and they were delicious! I substituted Better Batter gluten-free flour for the wheat flour, Unsalted Fleishmann's margarine for the butter, and EnerG egg replacer for the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States