Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
these were yum! i added crushed up peppermints, but i think i will add 1/2 tsp. more peppermint extract next time i make these. definetly a keeper, but maybe a work in progress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Every time I make these for my a cappella group they're all gone in less than half an hour. Soft, chewy, delicious and really easy to make - though I did take another reviewer's advice and added crushed candy cane. Love it so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I loved these but some others found them a bit chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBLUE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made it without the cocoa powder. My husband Loves them. These have become his favorite snack. I also made some, along with a few others, and gave them as Christmas gifts. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delish! Follow the recipe as is, except I hardly used any chocolate chips. Instead I used some crushed up red & white Andes candies. They had them out during the holidays and I bought a bag then. I would definitely make these again. I used my new Air Bake cookie sheet for part of the cookies and my Wilton non-stick for the rest of them. I took both batched out after 9 minutes. The cookies from the Air Bake tray were perfectly round and soft. The ones from my Wilton pans were more chunky and thick looking and the bottom of the cookies were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
baking these cookies took a lot of time, and the stickiness of the peppermint destroyed two baking pans, they tasted really doughy, like there wasn't enough sugar and/or liquid... will not bake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Fabulous! I doubled the peppemint extract like other reviewers and cut cooking time to about 8-9 minutes. They were crisp on outside and soft and chewy on inside. They didn't last long! I had to make another batch a day later and I doubled the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I omitted the vanilla and doubled the peppermint extract. I was nervous that it would be too pepprminty, but it was perfect. I also reduced the baking time to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
For those wanting more mint flavor...I used Andes baking chips instead of chocolate chips! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States