Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These cookies are GREAT! For an added touch, I crushed 3 medium candy canes dipped the top of each cookie in the crush candy canes before cooking. It doesn't do much for the tast, but it improves the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Fabulous! I made the mistake of tasting the dough (as usual) and had to make myself stop or I wouldn't have ever gotten to taste the cookies. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Bunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great cookie recipe! I modified the base-upping the flour to 2 cups/omitting the chocolate chips and substituting a Hershey's Kiss(mint truffle-in stores now!)on the top. I wanted a special cookie for a party this evening, and I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These got devoured in my house! They keep asking me when I am going to make more! The mint flavor was great but don't keep these cookies in a zip-loc with other cookies, they will absorb some of that mintiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I really LOVE these cookies. I especially think they are great for birthday parties too! But, you might not want to do that, because people will actually eat them! And I wanted them all for me! If you want to have a party at school it is nice as well, for Valentine's Day (you could make them heart shaped)or Halloween. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Yummy! I made these and baked them for only 9 minutes. I used 3tsp of mint extract and a little extra cocoa (1 extra tbls). These were delice, I'm more than pleased. Mint chocolately deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
These are the best cookies I have ever tasted with a mint undertone! They were really simple to make, except we did not have any cocoa in the house so instead I used 1 1oz square of baker's chocolate and melted it to give it a soft sandy brown coulor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
ROCKS. was eaten within like, seconds. totally AWESOME cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ber :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We love these cookies! We added an extra teaspoon of peppermint extract, and will add yet another next time -- we like a lot of peppermint! We'll be making these cookies for Christmas gifts this year. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Shallenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States