Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
An excellent and tasty treat. The only thing I changed is that I put a tablespoon of peppermint instead of a teaspoon. I found that the chocolate overpowered the peppermint a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These cookies turned out amazing... contrary to the other reviews, mine came out fluffy and soft. I substituted the butter for butter flavored crisco. I also blended the batter until it had a whipped texture. I used 1 cup of mini choc. chips and 3/4 cup of red and green m&m's. They tured out to be the PERFECT holiday treat, great for an after feast desert because they arent too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Yummy! Came out great. I used white/chocolate swirl chips, otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
delicious. chocolate-ey with a hint of peppermint. tastes like a peppermint hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These cookies are GREAT! For an added touch, I crushed 3 medium candy canes dipped the top of each cookie in the crush candy canes before cooking. It doesn't do much for the tast, but it improves the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Fabulous! I made the mistake of tasting the dough (as usual) and had to make myself stop or I wouldn't have ever gotten to taste the cookies. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great cookie recipe! I modified the base-upping the flour to 2 cups/omitting the chocolate chips and substituting a Hershey's Kiss(mint truffle-in stores now!)on the top. I wanted a special cookie for a party this evening, and I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
These got devoured in my house! They keep asking me when I am going to make more! The mint flavor was great but don't keep these cookies in a zip-loc with other cookies, they will absorb some of that mintiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I really LOVE these cookies. I especially think they are great for birthday parties too! But, you might not want to do that, because people will actually eat them! And I wanted them all for me! If you want to have a party at school it is nice as well, for Valentine's Day (you could make them heart shaped)or Halloween. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Yummy! I made these and baked them for only 9 minutes. I used 3tsp of mint extract and a little extra cocoa (1 extra tbls). These were delice, I'm more than pleased. Mint chocolately deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States