Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delish! Follow the recipe as is, except I hardly used any chocolate chips. Instead I used some crushed up red & white Andes candies. They had them out during the holidays and I bought a bag then. I would definitely make these again. I used my new Air Bake cookie sheet for part of the cookies and my Wilton non-stick for the rest of them. I took both batched out after 9 minutes. The cookies from the Air Bake tray were perfectly round and soft. The ones from my Wilton pans were more chunky and thick looking and the bottom of the cookies were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
baking these cookies took a lot of time, and the stickiness of the peppermint destroyed two baking pans, they tasted really doughy, like there wasn't enough sugar and/or liquid... will not bake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Fabulous! I doubled the peppemint extract like other reviewers and cut cooking time to about 8-9 minutes. They were crisp on outside and soft and chewy on inside. They didn't last long! I had to make another batch a day later and I doubled the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I omitted the vanilla and doubled the peppermint extract. I was nervous that it would be too pepprminty, but it was perfect. I also reduced the baking time to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
For those wanting more mint flavor...I used Andes baking chips instead of chocolate chips! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious. Lightly crisp. I forgot to put the chocolate chips into the dough and decided to try the recipe without them. They were great. I added some crushed candy canes I had on hand (about 2 T).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very good.. I added crushed peppermint candy canes.. was kinda funky with the first batch but then was very good for the other batches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent! I substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for 1/4 cup of the butter and added 2 crushed candy canes. I think more would have been too much for me. I also cooked them for 10 min and they are super soft and gooey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Wonderful! I followed the suggestions and increased the flour to 1 3/4 cup and decreased the baking time to 9 minutes. The family loved them and several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States