Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious. Lightly crisp. I forgot to put the chocolate chips into the dough and decided to try the recipe without them. They were great. I added some crushed candy canes I had on hand (about 2 T).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very good.. I added crushed peppermint candy canes.. was kinda funky with the first batch but then was very good for the other batches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent! I substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for 1/4 cup of the butter and added 2 crushed candy canes. I think more would have been too much for me. I also cooked them for 10 min and they are super soft and gooey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Wonderful! I followed the suggestions and increased the flour to 1 3/4 cup and decreased the baking time to 9 minutes. The family loved them and several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful, but I would cut back a little on the peppermint. The 1 teaspoon of peppermint extract almost made it taste like mouthwash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These are phenomenal. The ONLY thing I suggest is as others have done, reduce baking time. 10 mins max in the oven, then let them sit for a few mins before transferring them to a cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
mmmmmm! So delicious. I followed recipe pretty well. the only thing I did different was use white chocolate chips (made cookie have peppermint bark taste). I also cut baking time to just under 11 minutes because I like my cookies chewy. these are going to be on my list of Christmas cookies every year. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good and easy, even if you do not have chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very Yummy Recipe!!! I substituted the chocolate chips for half peppermint chips and half chocolate chips! I cooked them only 8 minutes. They were amazing. My husband and kids and I finished 30 small cookies that night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I was hesitant to make these bc some of the recent reviews aren't great. But I tried it anyway and they turned out GREAT. They are the perfect balance between chocolate and mint and my family loved them. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of mint extract for a little stronger mint flavor and it was great. I also used 1 cup of semi sweet chips and 1/4 cup mini semi sweet chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States