Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very moreish I ate two whilst they were still warm and had to stop myself going back for a third. Need I say more. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Great peppermint choc cookie i added an extra teaspoon of mint extract as i love mint and they turned out lovely.This is one cookie i know that will be made in our home all the time from now on. thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very good cookie. I baked them for 10 minutes, and they turned out great! Not too crunchy, at all! I also doubled the recipe to make enough for my husband's fire academy - no problems there, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Wow. These cookies were sooooo good! I made them as part of my christmas cookie collection that I do every year and everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Yummy! Turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Delicious! I had tried a cookie like this a few weeks ago and had to find the recipe! This tastes just the same and is so good! Used milk ch. chps and baked them until almost done then cooled a few mins on cookie sheet then to wax paper. I can't wait to give these as gifts- thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I cut some butter and sugar; they turned out perfect. I love chocolate/mint things and these are great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by risa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
These were a let-down. I LOVE peppermint patties, so made a double batch, and we didn't even come close to eating them all. I don't know what they're missing; the chocolate is there, the peppermint is there, they just somehow were dissapointing. I baked them for 10 minutes at 325 degrees, with a 2-minute rest out of the oven, and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Good flavor, but I had the same problem with them turning out too crunchy. I did up the flour to about 2 cups, but it didn't seem to help. Unfortunately I'm such a novice cook that I don't know how to remedy the problem!! If someone knew how to alter the recipe in order to make them chewier I would make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
A tasty chocolate-chocolate cookie. They do become quite crisp when they have cooled, so if you like a softer cookie, eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States